To all my brethren and sistren who a fight the recession

• To all my brethren and sistren who a fight the recession

Don't give up faith. I know that it has been ruff on nuff people who dabbled in real estate and nuff people lose their jobs.

It been a ruff two years and for the self made investors mi know it ruff but Let us strive. I know it ruff on a man when the dollars nah come in especially and you can't even get a call for a job.

Don't feel alone and there is hope. I am just saying this because of budget crisis I had been laid off and I can tell you it was ruff out there. Thanks to my supportive wife and others. I am about to start a gig at a well known institution, while it not be permanent but it is a challenge and I am looking forward to moving ahead again.

Just remember you are not alone in it and if any forumites who inna that position and want to talk to me, just get in touch. I say this because my friend in the medical field in NY tell me it is serious thing the amount people of all races who come in on suicide watch.

It is easy to brag with things going good but we withdraw when it bad. I must say thanks to the forumites as this was one my place to escape the real world.
    Last edited by Assasin; April 20, 2010, 03:06 PM.

i hope these words give renewed hope for someone whose hope may have been waning. congrats and gwa'an guh duh yuh ting!

"Tough times never last--only tough people do".

All I can say is it has been a humbling time. I learn to sive through water and deal with the basics again. You never know how much excess you have until these things happen. I have also gotten so many calls from people whom I have influenced and trained in my field, it makes me very grateful.

I am looking forward to stepping out again.

My brother, being in the mortgage business I can testify. Like you, this forum has been like a rock in the stormy waters where I come to escape. Whether we want to admit it or not (our male ego won't allow most of us), like a family, we depend on each other here, even when we don't see eye to eye.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

We are FAMBILY and we stick together! When one is missing, we get concerned

BTW - anybody hear from Scaly recently?

a true...mi concerned. anyone?

Respect for this post Assasin. So far I have been fortunate to keep my day job but I have so many friends and family who have had a difficult time in the last 2 years.

This recession is a life experience for many of us. I have seen some major changes in the perspective of some of my American friends who used to live like tomororrow would always take care of itself. This is where our background has helped people like us who were not born in the US to handle the tough times that many Americans under 35 have never seen before.

As you say these are times when true friends and family can make the difference. You are fortunate to have a supportive spouse and I am sure at the end of this experience your relationship will be even stronger. Funny how that works.

If its one thing we should all learn from this: there is no such thing as a "safe" job, and we should all have a Plan B and C ready even as we hope we never have to use it.

And of course it goes without saying, CONGRATS on the new gig and I hope it works out well.

eh guh suh

Man a sowjah from nineteen how long, been inna ruffah an tougah situation an still forwod. Big up yuhself, yuh done know how di ting set.