Why do so many Caribbean men love big women?

• Why do so many Caribbean men love big women?

What is it about a woman’s curves and overall size that leave so many of us breathless? This is not a myth. Sure, every man is different, and each man has his preferences where women are concerned. But for reasons that we will now explore, Caribbean men have always had a penchant for bigger women, and this has been well chronicled in music, film and other forms of popular culture.
    Generally speaking, this attraction to women of a more ‘generous’ size extends beyond just Caribbean men, and can be applied to Black men in general. African-American men, for example, have long had a special place in their hearts for voluptuous women, and so Caribbean men are far from being alone in this preference.
    In the Black community, size and curves in women have been valued and respected for hundreds of years and can be traced back to African origins. In certain parts of Africa, generous curves and a generous backside are still deemed to signify beauty and health and the ability to bear children. Many Africans even considered curvy women with large posteriors more appealing candidates for marriage. And considering that most us here in the Caribbean are African descendants, it comes as no surprise that these preferences have remained with Caribbean men, particularly Blacks.
    While I was growing up, I witnessed average Jamaican men getting kudos from their peers for being sexually involved with big-bodied woman, as it indicated his ability to really “handle the ride”. Simply put, a man earns more ‘stripes’ for being able to perform sexually with a woman of a heavy weight, since this provides a bigger challenge to overcome in the bedroom.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You Want A BIGGGGG Butt?

Total Pro Sports - Picture Of The Day: Special Seat at the Ballpark

The best-engineered folding chair ever!

Big girls always nice and dem have a better personality than mawga girls. Mawga girls tend to act like yuh waan fi check dem when yuh have no intention of approaching dem in that way. A few extra pounds is OK, however the Sumo wrestler types are not so physically appealing.

It may have something to do with "phat" and "mampie", words we associate with desirable, it could be in our DNA as you alluded to.
        Personally, I like dark skinned women,based on my experience women that wear their hair low are confident and intelligent, and last but not least, it helps her cause tremendously if she is a proud Jakan,a jus suh it set.

Blessed
        Last edited by Rockman; April 16, 2010, 09:04 AM.

It may have something to do with "phat" and "mappie", words we associate with desirable, it could be in our DNA as you alluded to.
          Personally, I like dark skinned women,based on my experience women that wear their hair low are confident and intelligent, and last but not least, it helps her cause tremendously if she is proud Jakan,a jus suh it set.

Blessed
          Yippee - Rockman like MdmeX, cause she dark-skinned and she wear her hair in its natural form.

Like u even before I knew that ), suh now it grill up! Mawning H

Blessed

para a que demande para que?

Mawnin Rockman. Have a Blessed day also!

er....

Well somebody have to love the big woman dem.

Especially when them inna them 30s and 40s. You ever seen a woman name slim or tiny and she over 300 pounds. Them tell you how she was slim she was a little pickney?

Love di woman dem, if them fat, slim, round or square.

Some man toungue a long out fi slim thing and can't get it when lovely beautiful lady deh bout, all you have fi do a put her pon the slim jim