Jamaica has a system in the civil service where

• Jamaica has a system in the civil service where

once an employee reach retirement age, how the song guh? "They got to go they got to go away!"

Well thats one thing the US need to adopt. Right now in the Garden State, there is a fight between the Govenor and the Teachers. The Gov wants the teachers to take a wage freeze because they're making too much money, but the fact is there are alot of teachers who have passed the retirement age, making more than 100k not doing 5hit. They need fi push dem out and use their salary fi hire 2 teachers with new ideas.

The Gov a bully and the teacher's union a push back ... nuh soap opera nuh nice suh.

After a certain age, they should be forced to go off into the sunset.

Just like how some of the ole F-A-R-T-S hanging on in politics. Nobody pass the age of 65 should be in representational politics. All 90 years and them still hanging OUT in Congress, Senate, you name it.

Just this my co-worker was telling me about this old driver (MTA) who won't go off on retirement. The man infrequently cashes his pay checks; have no use for the money, as his parents died leaving him a fortune. Yet him nah leave the job.

him coulda drop down if him stop work

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post

Just this my co-worker was telling me about this old driver (MTA) who won't go off on retirement. The man infrequently cashes his pay checks; have no use for the money, as his parents died leaving him a fortune. Yet him nah leave the job.
        Im 'fraid im guh 'ome guh dead. ...nuff a who im barn wid dead areadi...suh im nuh waan guh 'ome guh luk innah di ceiling an pan di waal dem!

Give them a special package deal so they can leave. free up the space for young teachers who have left school for the past 3 years and can't find a job. Nuff of them can come back part time in areas such as Math, science, tutoring and after school program and make more money any way with their pension and part time salary.

Well now that they hear that the calculation used to determine their pension is being changed some are rushing to retire before the new method kick in. The various admins are too top heavy, but Christie just talking about teachers in general and idiots out there whey nuh have nuh clue a tek him word as gospel.

I wonder if him waan guh a Jamaica guh deal wid some people? Cyaan it appears that Bruce too nice.

Im 'fraid im guh 'ome guh dead. ...nuff a who im barn wid dead areadi...suh im nuh waan guh 'ome guh luk innah di ceiling an pan di waal dem!

The thing is him won't know when him dead

Hey..remember you may reach that age one day....
                I think a man or woman has a lot to contribute after 65 once in good health...it's called wisdom BUT if dem a idiat from young....

Exile - me nuh plan to work until those age. You think it nice getting up @ 5 a.m. every work mawnin, especially in the dead of winter

I'll volunteer my services twice a week; but as a senior you can get 1/2 price or 2 for 1 at a lot of places. Lots of activities for seniors these days. Even sitting on the dock with my fishing rod

I'll take take the 2 for one....no I dont mean working until you drop or displacing others but there is a meaningful contribution by the elderly that's largely overlooked...its a Western thing...go back to the ancients and even the eastern civilizations and see...

I know there is a meaningful contribution by seniors. But some of them have passed their ability to contribute in a meaningful way.

there is a meaningful contribution by the elderly that's largely overlooked...its a Western thing...go back to the ancients and even the eastern civilizations and see..

like the silver fox lol