Holmwood Technical and St Jago hit by Visa

Originally posted by Time View Post
    The granting of a US Visa is based on flight risk which is based primarilty on ties to home country. I don't think there is anything else that a student could do especially if their parents are very finanacially challenged. The Visa officer would probably have to bend the rules in order to help out students whose parents are very poor. Its just life.

The type of competition would only matter at the adult level and its tied to earning power. Its more unlikely that an olympian would run off than say a high school star because the olympian is in a position to earn money and would probably be as a disadvantage if he or she should run.

With respect to the Wolmerians, on average they have more affluent parents and are more likely to qualified via ordinary vacation rules. In addition the Alumni Chapters covers 100% of cost plus give them spending money. Furthermore we have strong Alumni chapters which will pay bills for a poor student in Jamaica so its probably better for a poor Wolmerian to stay in Jamaica and attend school than to run away and live illegally.

I hope that one day our politicians work together will lift the standard of living in Jamaica to the level that we don't require visas to visit the US.

!
    fact, fiction or reality

The Holmwood alumni also gives their athletes spending money while @ Penns and also their coaches!

Meanwhile.. at the Chinese Embassy...

Mi know yuh could not keep up the Charade for long..

Heh, heh.. gwaan comrade ! Let it all out !

LOL !

suh children from poor families have NEVER been granted visas to go to penn? how many, if any, run off?

i don't seem to recall this mass refusal in recent times....maybe i missed it. more things are operating here . ...... i see it as an insidious swipe at our t&f dominance .....

maudib blames dudus.

and dudus...

LOL

apparently dudus was a track star and him use penn to contact him showa man dem and mek him deal dem....a muss dat!!!

Meanwhile.. at the Chinese Embassy...

Mi know yuh could not keep up the Charade for long..

Heh, heh.. gwaan comrade ! Let it all out !

LOL !
                  wat away unnu depen pon chineyman fi unnu salvation

Crash Program re-election slush fund line up

Be careful how you talk about spending money, while that might help at the embassy that is a major violation right there because under the NCAA rules and even the amateur code you are not their parents or guardians and so this would qualify as 'extra benefits' from boosters

Sure but when you get famous and want to travel. Why can't you put up with a little discomfort? This seems like the 70s all over: When it did come in like dem set duppy pon Joshua. Nutten cyaan go right

For one:

How could an Olympian abscond on his visa requirements and continue in his career?!?
                        Payback time! I learned to spell Munro without an e because you insisted! Now you need to lean the meaning of UNLIKELY... LOL!

Heh heh! Okay, so I missed the "un". Slew me!!

lol!

He is a proud Wolmerian drunk with the unaccustomed thrill of victory.

One supposes he will return to earth at some point.
                            HEAR HEAR !!...stone drunk to bakside !!..to the point that he is totally lost in time.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                              HEAR HEAR !!...stone drunk to bakside !!..to the point that he is totally lost in time.

Him betta nuh get any ticket for DUI - for a dat Time him will know

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                                !
                                fact, fiction or reality

The Holmwood alumni also gives their athletes spending money while @ Penns and also their coaches!
                                Nice - Any ideas why Holmwood so salt?