• Dudus Affair: JLP observes Omerta....PNP sings like birds

PNP calls for the removal of offensive graffiti
    Tuesday, 13 April 2010

The Joint Parliamentary and Executive Committee of the People's National Party (PNP) is calling on Member of Parliament for West Kingston Bruce Golding to see to the immediate removal of offensive and threatening graffiti in his constituency.

The grafitti targets Member of Parliament and Chairman of the PNP's Communications Commission Dr. Peter Phillips.

A statement from the PNP on Monday night said the Party is extremely disturbed that the sentiment of the graffiti is in keeping with comments made recently in Parliament by Jamaica
    Labour Party (JLP) General Secretary Karl Samuda about Dr. Phillips.

According to PNP Chairman, Robert Pickersgill, the Party stands firmly behind Dr. Phillips who has been authorised to speak on behalf of the Opposition on the Dudus extradition issue and the related Manatt Phelps and Phillips debacle.

The Party Chairman adds that the voice of the Opposition will not be silenced.

"What we are saying in particular about Dr. Phillips, we are with him solidly he was speaking on behalf of the PNP and will continue to speak on behalf of the PNP in this matter and as he said he is not afraid nor are we," Mr. Pickersgill said.

And the JLP is maintaining its code of silence on the Manatt, Phelps and Phillips Affair.

The matter was expected to be discussed at the Party's weekly Standing Committee meeting Monday evening.

However, no statement was issued following the meeting and JLP General Secretary Karl Samuda once again could not be reached for a comment.

The Party has been silent since the matter took a surprise turn late last week following a damning statement by one of the major players in the ongoing saga.

Attorney Harold Brady suggested that he and Information Minister Daryl Vaz knew more than they were letting on.

His comment also seemed to suggest that the information, if revealed, would be damaging to Mr. Vaz.

And I thought Portia's disappearing act after Trafigura's revelation was dramatic!

dem plead di 5th..... all moutamassy Vaz look like im drap affa di planet..LOL!!

fram dem hear seh dem unda US surveillance...phone tap & video & maybe meetings bugged? ... dem haffi careful..Dem cyaan kno who Babylon buy out ar set up plea bargain wid....

Bangarang!

must be a very nerminous time. oh well...

dem plead di 5th..... all moutamassy Vaz look like im drap affa di planet..LOL!!

fram dem hear seh dem unda US surveillance...phone tap & video & maybe meetings bugged? ... dem haffi careful..Dem cyaan kno who Babylon buy out ar set up plea bargain wid....

Bangarang!
          That word you used to sign off, brought a smile!

Bangarang?!
          Indeed!

That word you used to sign off, brought a smile!

Bangarang?!
            Indeed!
            Drivah fi careful whey im wish fa...no?

Both PNP and JLP are running scared...what's so bad about that. Both put on their backfeet. I say this is a positive development as the dollyhouse is crumbling and the muck is being made visible.

If you lie down with dogs, yuh get up with fleas, and yuh see how dem a scratch! LoL

Both PNP and JLP are running scared...what's so bad about that. Both put on their backfeet. I say this is a positive development as the dollyhouse is crumbling and the muck is being made visible.

If you lie down with dogs, yuh get up with fleas, and yuh see how dem a scratch! LoL
                I agree 100%...but... the JLP perch much higher dan PNP rite yah now.... have much more fi lose..... dem whats it not expose big time

So what about the same graffiti in PNP controlled areas? Have they been removed?

Drivah fi careful whey im wish fa...no?
                    Yuh seit!

Originally posted by Time View Post
                      So what about the same graffiti in PNP controlled areas? Have they been removed?
                      haven't checked lately...maybe you can?

Ahhh, but jamaica stands to win.

Mi nuh care who lose and how much. Not my bizniz.

Birds of a feather flock together. Goes for both JLP & PNP. Wake me when it's all over

The JLP, and Vaz can take any code they want, but when the US Dept of Justice starts to speak, and their visas and $US start to get threatened, you will see how they all start to sing.

Crank the pressure up Uncle Sam. About time someone is held accountable for the deteriorating situation on the island, while these corrupt politicians and their friends are enriching themselves.

Ahhh, but jamaica stands to win.

Mi nuh care who lose and how much. Not my bizniz.
                              mi nuh expec tuh much change...maybe some guy get bun...then it's back to bizniz as usual