Manley in a lucid moment..

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
    Your statement is very naive about the current state of affairs in Jamaica. To assume or believe tribal politicians would be remotely interested in targeting the dons is like dreaming that the Taliban would turn in their Al-Qaida comrades in Afghanistan.
    Funny, but isn't that what the US was attempting to achieve when they made deals with some Taliban commanders? Trying to get the moderate Taliban to not interfere at the very least and maybe join their side? Are US military commanders naive too?

The US certainly has the moral authority to lecture us on dealing with Dons..

"In the mid-20th century, the Mafia was reputed to have infiltrated many labor unions in the United States, notably the Teamsters, whose president Jimmy Hoffa disappeared and is widely believed to have been murdered by close personal friend Frank Sheeran, as stated in his book I Heard You Paint Houses. In the 1980s, the U.S. government made a determined effort to remove Mafia influence from labor unions.

In the 21st century, the Mafia has been involved in a broad spectrum of illegal activities. These include murder, extortion, corruption of public officials, gambling, infiltration of legitimate businesses, labor racketeering, loan sharking, tax fraud schemes, and most notably today, stock manipulation schemes."
      Your argument - 'If John Tom a murderer...dem iffen mi a murda nuh baddie nuh talk tuh mi. - ...is pure crap!