Manley in a lucid moment..

oh.. you are not aware of UWI influence on the demise of Jamaica ?

Dem nevah have nutting relevant fi duh suh dem get into idle tom foolery..

oh.. you are not aware of UWI influence on the demise of Jamaica ?

Dem nevah have nutting relevant fi duh suh dem get into idle tom foolery..
      I agree...now culminating with UWI graduate Bruce...UWI's latest flop LoL!!

and jc before that! certain failure!

Even on our own island we have the example of PJ's administration locking up or shooting dead about 3 or 4 dons if I'm not mistaken. As horrible a crook/thief as PJ was, he was no fool and didn't tie his hands behind his back by running in a garrison seat (a seat which is as much captive to the party concerned as it is captor to the politician who runs for it) and so acting against even a prominent don carried little political implications for him (since 1. it wasn't in his constituency, so even if that constituency decided to defect and vote for the other part then his seat was safe and 2. since Eddie ran in a garrison constituency and was obviously long since compromised it left PJ with a trump card to play so that he could ensure his party didn't lose the few swing voters and their majority in parliament).
          The problem the JLP faces in Tivoli is the the 1Don Seaga allowed or rather FOSTERED its development to be the CENTER OF JLP POWER.

The consequence of that Tivoli power nexus is that any guy who wants to control the JLP literally has to control Tivoli directly. So Golding probably had little choice in running there. This is unlike the PNP where there may be more garrisons...but none near the power of Tivoli. Consequently a PNP leader can control that party from any safe constituency.

Can you imagine if he allowed McKenzie to be Tivoli MP? How could he then control McKenzie? How could he control the Tivoli monster?
          Ans: He could not....he would be more of a puppet than he is now.

As I said that place will be a millstone around the neck of any JLP leader...whether they represent that republic in Parliament or not.

Dem goose cook.
          Last edited by Don1; April 13, 2010, 02:08 PM.

and jc before that! certain failure!
            lawks man! uh cudden lef dat **************** out?

there's a bit of sarcasm in there. it's just that poor maudib loves to cuss UWI, yet its the Golden One's alma mater! and he likes to big up campion and diss all others, including JC, yet, his hero did not attend his "good school".

funny stuff!

i guess there is always an exception.

i hear bruce has an LLB degree. Yeah man! "Lawyer Like Bruce"! (refer to Dudus case.)

there's a bit of sarcasm in there. it's just that poor maudib loves to cuss UWI, yet its the Golden One's alma mater! and he likes to big up campion and diss all others, including JC, yet, his hero did not attend his "good school".

funny stuff!

i guess there is always an exception.

i hear bruce has an LLB degree. Yeah man! "Lawyer Like Bruce"! (refer to Dudus case.)
                LoL!! Woooiie!

I have addressed all you concerns in an earlier post..

Campion is only 50 years old.. it takes time to remove the Old Guard.. if you pay close attention you will see we are on the way...

Captains of Industry... Chief Advisors.. slowly but surely...

Tivoli Monster ??

Hmm.... All di same.. mi si Adams a point M16 over wall and a hold down triggah.. ah muss monstahs fi true...

Carry on..

Tivoli Monster ??

Hmm.... All di same.. mi si Adams a point M16 over wall and a hold down triggah.. ah muss monstahs fi true...

Carry on..
                      will do

after all.. di higher Monkey Climb...

ok monkey..LoL!

is dat di same monkey yuh wenna talk bout di odda day?

lol

Reggae Mike
                                Starting out with "it would not be practical" is the first step in simply condoning the current state of affairs and condemning one's self to whatever fate you are willing to accept. I'm sure if various figures throughout history such as King had had that attitude we would still be witnessing Jim Crow rule in the South.
                                Your statement is very naive about the current state of affairs in Jamaica. To assume or believe tribal politicians would be remotely interested in targeting the dons is like dreaming that the Taliban would turn in their Al-Qaida comrades in Afghanistan.