One thing is certain Sass...Dudus is paying someone in the government and when the feds find out .......IT DUNNNNNN !
Was Dudus paying Manatt, Phelps & Phillips?? Hmmmm....
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Good what did he say about the US military strength in the western hemisphere compared to China, if he doesnt know tell him to ask Noriega & Aristide...like a tief in the night.
You think China a guh spill chiney blood fi Bruce & Dudus and risk dem US treasury bonds fi likkle quatty wha caan wipe dem Ba%%y?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostI said I think Dudus is the one who retain and was paying the service. That is what I believe from the off set.
memba seh di govt man dem invite di lawyer dem innah discussions pan Treaty - USA/JA treaty dem? ...suh govt a use Duddus lawyer dem? ...if duh wah?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Assasin View PostIt was so simple. I told unnu long time.
It would also mek sense in that Bruce's "government" didn't sign any contract. Because:
1. They aren't the real GOJ.
2. Is the wrong "GOJ" everyone looking at when it comes to said contract.
Originally posted by X View PostWow, too gone to save ourselves, I heard up to the JLP exe is under investigation by the feds, including Bruce.
If it is true Dudus is paying this firm , then they all should be extradicted for obstruction of justice.
They will be , chuss mi , if true.A nice way for Eddie fi come back , its a grandmaster move..right Ben aka Maudib?
1983 - Operation Urgent Fury
1989 - Operation Just Cause (or "Just Because" to some in the Pentagon)
2010/2011 - ???? Operation "Urgent Cause"???? Maybe like how this all might be related to drugs they will choose some double entendre like Operation "Round-up" (based off gathering suspects and "Roundup" the weed killer).
karl I am no legal brain and mi not into the predicting thing. Why I came to this conculusion is the government position is they haven't paid anyone but someone has and who else has that interest at heart?
While I think the Dudus needs to go ASAP, I am not following everything that is said and right about now I know the chess game is up so the government will have to put up or shut up.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postkarl I am no legal brain and mi not into the predicting thing. Why I came to this conculusion is the government position is they haven't paid anyone but someone has and who else has that interest at heart?
While I think the Dudus needs to go ASAP, I am not following everything that is said and right about now I know the chess game is up so the government will have to put up or shut up."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
1)Brady is the top legal advisor to the Govt.
2)The solicitor general was contemplating hiring the US law firm.
3)As stated by another poster, at least one member of the law firm was included in a meeting...
4)It is unlikely Brady would misrepresent himself as working for the Govt when he is for a controversial don.
5)Govt response to the so-called misrepresentation was as tamed as it gets.
6)The last statement from the US law firm is they are no longer working for the Govt.
7)I remember reading that the day the US law firm was officially hired, Bruce forward a request to the US authorities for more evidence.
8)Bruce has demonstrated his desire to personally handle the Dudus matter, that removes the possibilty that someone in Govt other than Bruce contracted the US law firm, or did so without his knowing..
Everyone suspected Bruce's motives, the scandal may very well provide evidence confirming...
Blessed
On the one hand you speak of soverignty, constitution and supreme law of the land, but here you advocate extradition for obstruction of Justice to the NY Grand Jury???
This is not about the Feds, its about the NY Grand Jury, the same people you see on the show "Law and Order".
Jamaican Law cannot be made subordinate to either US law or NY State Law. Be careful of the precedents you advocate!
HuH??
Is Jamaica wi a talk bout bredrin. Party discipline is ABSOLUTE. If there was any such integrity in our politics almost every Govt since independence would have fallen. Shadiness is our stock in trade and we have been mostly on a wrong path since 1962. All you are seeing is inevitable escalation, given our rotten paradigm.
Ongly election can move a sitting Govt.
I do like your Peter idea though, as Jamdung is ripe for a viable 3rd party now.
You seem to think that the reason fi the Noriega extraction was something other than a PERSONAL grouse with Daddy Bush!
Go dig inna the conspiracy archives and you will see how Noriega threatened the Bush Family fortunes deoposited there.
Final note, no drugs cant go to America without very high level protection from big man in America. America nuh let peons from outside come in and scrape up the big money fi demselves. Never gonna happen.
This is why when Lalor Insurance group back in the 1990s mek vision statement about reaching Fortune 500 status within 10 years, mi nearly ded wid laugh. You really think seh Uncle Sam and him red nek nephews would aloow a bunch of "coconut monkeys" come in and clean up? Come in an displace "good old boys" insurance companies? Time wi grow up and understand how things work.
The risk to the US of China not rolling over those Bonds are even greater. China could absorb the hit, hell dem probably write dem off as junk bonds anyway, needed to maintain the illusion of a properly functioning global trade system.