Positive News for Dancehall - Vegas given keys to city

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
    That would be going too far, broadcast music is in a different category from sessions. You can not legislate the content of session music.
    If it is being played in an enclosed area where only those in the session can hear it ... fine. But why should I be in my bed hearing who nuh have nuh grip?

Should help put some funds in the CF.

Historian, I do not think Dancehall has changed; we have many Movado/Kartel in the past, in fact Cat(mentor to Shaggy)was as confrontational and combative. Not to mention Jose Whales(sp).
      Dancehall since its inception broke down many barriers;so-called education,and it being the music of the uncouth

Do not get me wrong, I am concerned about the rubbish that continues today but I am aware of efforts being made to undermine the music(by outsiders) and that too is a comcern.

Blessed

heh heh!

that is pretty much my position and it must be advertise as adult party.

But why should I be in my bed hearing who nuh have nuh grip?
              a dat yuh hear inna bed? dat nuh good atall

stop!

heh heh!