• We can thank God we have serious people

at the Helm.

Now if they can manage to ignore the bleating of the goats.. we might have a chance...

Western Carbbean:

Dom Rep
    Haiti
    Cuba
    Jamaica

When the music stops who will be without a seat ?

Drivah.. press di gas, mi a beg yuh.. run ovah who need to run ovah.. don't stap at all !

"CUBA'S hotels could manage a sudden influx of one million American tourists if the US Congress lifts its 47-year ban on travel to the Communist island, Tourism Minister Manuel Marrero said.
    Additionally, the Caribbean nation is set to expand its capacity of about 50,000 rooms, with groundbreaking scheduled for at least nine hotels in 2010, Marrero said. About 200,000 rooms may be added in the "medium to longterm," he said. Cuba is also seeking investment partners for 10 golf courses and luxury hotels aimed at Americans, according to a ministry official."

And The Latest Slogan From Puerto Rico Tourism:

"No Passport Required For U.S. Citizens!"

US citizens do not need to have a passport while traveling between the US and Puerto Rico.

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
      "No Passport Required For U.S. Citizens!"

US citizens do not need to have a passport while traveling between the US and Puerto Rico.
      USVI use that slogan too, but either they got a major change in US immigration law or they are using a trick since I recall that only the 50 states, DC and Puerto Rico are in the US Customs Zone and anybody travelling into that zone (even from say American Samoa or the USVI which are (or maybe "were"?) outside that zone) must produce a passport. So Americans could travel to USVI in the past without a passport but they could be legally required to produce upon returning.