Bounty, Mavado, Beenie, Adonia and Rick visa gone!Duh!!!!

• Bounty, Mavado, Beenie, Adonia and Rick visa gone!Duh!!!!

http://go-jamaica.com/news/read_article.php?id=18162

Top entertainers visas revoked

2010-04-01 08:58:27 | (0 Comments)
    The visas of five of Jamaica’s top entertainers have been revoked.

According to information from the Fraud Prevention Arm of the United States Embassy in Kingston, the visas of Bounty Killer, Mavado, Beenie Man, Adonia and selector Ricky Trooper are now being cancelled.

A document obtained through our sources advised airlines not to allow any of the entertainers on flights bound for the United States.

The cancellations follow that of businessman Wayne Chen who recently found out his visa had been revoked while he was about to board a flight to America.

University law professor David Rowe had predicted that there would have been visa cancellations as backlash for the Government’s denial of the extradition request for West Kingston strongman, Christopher ‘Dudus’ Coke.

Source: Gleaner/Power 106 News

all dem need fi do is go to the office in mobay that the us embassy recently opened. their new visas will be processed there.

"13 Dawn, 15 Sophia
      What a ting dem tek mi visa"

Is this linked to the Dudus issue or the fact that Jamaicans nuh have nuh behavior?

yuh nuh dizzy?

i guess wayne chen nuh have nuh behaviour needah!

and di big police whey lose fi him di odda day.

... but dat would mean that a Mobay run Jamaica and not liguanea! l

yuh nuh dizzy?
                LOL .... fi wha? Mi just ask a simple question. Mi start to wonder if Flipa Mafia get lockup because of the extradition issue.

and di big police whey lose fi him di odda day.

... and man with the big family name ....

Originally posted by Time View Post
                    ... and man with the big family name ....
                    One a mi bredda get turned down the other day tuh! Dat damn Dudus!

no, dat was mostly likely because him nuh have nuh behaviour!

Why Do We Act Surprised?

Originally posted by Time View Post
                        The visas of five of Jamaica’s top entertainers have been revoked.

According to information from the Fraud Prevention Arm of the United States Embassy in Kingston, the visas of Bounty Killer, Mavado, Beenie Man, Adonia and selector Ricky Trooper are now being cancelled.
                        Should I go to the archives and resurrect posts I made last summer suggesting that the doors will be closing soon on certain dancehall entertainers? (Those were my exact words.)

You know what, let’s treat this as a rhetorical question. Later when I have some free time I will search for such a post of mine and repost it. Some people were so busy attacking my concerns that they missed the big picture. Note, however, that other countries are expected to follow America’s lead in this matter.

Somehow doubt this has to do with dancehall music.

The non-dancehall activites of the artistes, but not the music itself.

somehow the DATE of the release of the information .....

Not the "Non-Dancehall Activities"!

Somehow doubt this has to do with dancehall music.

The non-dancehall activites of the artistes, but not the music itself.
                              Oh no, I wasn’t referring to dancehall music as a genre in this post, nor in last summer’s (although, to be fair to you, Islandman, my post above does give this impression).

My concern has always been the societal impact of the products (lyrics, etc.) and the lifestyles of many of today’s dancehall entertainers and their rabid followers (both in Jamaica and in smaller Caribbean states which tend to digest easily products from Jamaica). These specific elements are what I’ve consistently attacked.

You’ll probably notice that, for example, I’ve never posted an opinion on the Gaza vs. Gully conflict. This is because I firmly believe in the “reap what we sow” philosophy, so conflicts such as Gaza vs. Gully should have been expected, as certain dancehall cultural routes had been heading in that direction for years. As such, I actually pay very little attention to Gaza vs. Gully and other sh!t like that, as I no longer care.

Our problem (in particular Jamaica’s mass media and certain social commentators) is that we often like to turn a blind eye to growing problems, as to criticize certain things would be seen as anti-Jamaican and anti-masses !

By the way, where I completely disagree with you, of course, is in your phrase “non-dancehall activities”.