PNP to establish integrity commission

Originally posted by Plush View Post
    Based on what the JLP frontman Phibbs said, this case should have gone through the courts. Lazie, ask your fellow comrade where does the AG job start and end and when does the courts job starts.
    To my understanding, the AG reviews the request, see is there is a case to be answered(is their evidence or grounds for the request), then the court determines whether there is strong enough evidence for a trial and give the defence the chance to rebutt the evidence. If the AG is going to also rule on the evidence then what is the point of the court..In that case, save taxpapers money and let the AG by herself rule on all extradition matters..Then it can be all political ass your comrade said it is
    Is the president of the Bar ASSn and Bert Samuels also "JLP Frontmen!"

I take it you know the law more than those people?

did i say i was correct?

Yuh nuh realize by now the names nuh bother me? He was ordered to bring in the corrected document which the SG indicated is in his hands. Are you able to disprove what the SG said?
        Missa Official Statements deh pon di case!

did i say i was correct?
          "I know where I stand on the issue and I could not care less which QC agrees or disagrees."

I don't consider myself a QC like the rest of you. I hope you're aware there are 3 articles involving Phipps.

Okay here is one quote, "Those who are saying send the matter to the courts for a decision, are wrong," Phipps said.

Is he correct, I don't know. I'm in no position to argue with the Queen's Counsel. However, the RBSC Forum seems to be full of QCs, unuh point out the flaw in his argument nuh?

Mi find it strange how yuh a tip toe round posting the article. Auuuggg boy!
            Boss, it is obvious that u have dismissed logical thinking and instead have decided to argue with your political preference in mind. whether u a labourite or socialist, it obvious, even to the dumb(Maudib etc.) say di story dem nuh add up. the law firm is still stating that they have an agreement with the gov't through Brady. you have mentioned all the parties that are denying the agreement except the most importart piece a the puzzle, DI SMADDY DEM WHO DI AGREEMENT IS WITH! MANATT, PHELPS AND PHILLIPS! Tek off U JLP glasses and look into the whole situation.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
              Boss, it is obvious that u have dismissed logical thinking and instead have decided to argue with your political preference in mind. whether u a labourite or socialist, it obvious, even to the dumb(Maudib etc.) say di story dem nuh add up. the law firm is still stating that they have an agreement with the gov't through Brady. you have mentioned all the parties that are denying the agreement except the most importart piece a the puzzle, DI SMADDY DEM WHO DI AGREEMENT IS WITH! MANATT, PHELPS AND PHILLIPS! Tek off U JLP glasses and look into the whole situation.
              Really? All I'm aware the firm has said is they have nothing to add to the story. For the record when I said all parties, I was talking locally. But those who want to jump to conclusion without all the facts can carry on.

come on man, face the truth. forget about politics and use logic for once boss. u know say a ppl with a mindset like yours mek the country cant betta. ppl who, no matter wha kinda shegries dem party a gwan wid, still support dem every move. not because u a labourite nuh mean say u fi agree wid dem and defend dem every move man. right is right and u and bruce dem wrong.

come on man, face the truth. forget about politics and use logic for once boss.
                    fat chance