PNP to establish integrity commission

Again, what do you think should happen, Lazie? Should Dudus be extradited?
    I see you're a fan of the merry-go-round. How many times should I repeat myself? Unlike the rest of you, I'm aware that my position may be wrong, so I look at both sides of the topic.

How many of you were aware there was an MOU in play in the whole deal?

Lazie you really have no point on this one. Majority has come out and bashed the government on the extradition. Local and international orgs...even the ususally supportive JFJ. This stinks on Bruce face so bad. Whatever excuse Bruce or anyone bring up...It's corruption plain and simple. Ask yourself, why this didn't come up on anyone else that was extradited. Why Dudus?..all the answers points to Bruce protecting is Don.

Regarding the Brady contract, your response sounds like the usual yesman response from the politicians. There is alot more questions than answers here. The fact that all these guys denies this is useless. follow the trail
      1) Bruce without explanation stated there is no contract...now it's left to be discovered whether or not he lied but he wasn't totally truthful as the next day he came out saying there was communicaton.
      2) It's reported that money changed hands - who paid for this and for what reason
      3) Brady said a mistake was made in submission...that's a big mistake that he probably can be debared for..shouldn't this be investigated..Misrepresenting a country?
      4) Solicitor General admit that Manat was invited to be observer..

Mi nuh fool..sumtin inna sumtin

Originally posted by Plush View Post
        Lazie you really have no point on this one. Majority has come out and bashed the government on the extradition. Local and international orgs...even the ususally supportive JFJ. This stinks on Bruce face so bad. Whatever excuse Bruce or anyone bring up...It's corruption plain and simple. Ask yourself, why this didn't come up on anyone else that was extradited. Why Dudus?..all the answers points to Bruce protecting is Don.

Regarding the Brady contract, your response sounds like the usual yesman response from the politicians. There is alot more questions than answers here. The fact that all these guys denies this is useless. follow the trail
        1) Bruce without explanation stated there is no contract...now it's left to be discovered whether or not he lied but he wasn't totally truthful as the next day he came out saying there was communicaton.
        2) It's reported that money changed hands - who paid for this and for what reason
        3) Brady said a mistake was made in submission...that's a big mistake that he probably can be debared for..shouldn't this be investigated..Misrepresenting a country?

Come on now...does he ever have a point..other than pushing a JLP agenda?

Originally posted by Plush View Post

The problem is too many of you are arguing from the point of ignorance. Again, how many of you knew there was an MOU in play? Various lawyers have taken an unpopular position on this one. Why? Is it they don't know as much as the rest of you? I'm no lawyer, so I'll listen to the experts and see how this play out.

When another request was rejected, why wasn't the gov't accused of protecting the Don?

On the other issue. You can ask the 21 questions like yuh name 50 cent, we've seen nothing to say there was a contract and until we see such evidence how are we going to claim there is corruption?

Yes, Leys said he met with them at a meet and greet, but there was no contract. He said a rep attended the meeting as an observer, but there was no contract. I haven't seen or heard anything to say otherwise.

The PM said there was no contract with the company, what have you seen to make you jump to the conclusion he isn't truthful?

I would say people are more receptive now.....

Blessed

Well, I find it amusing that those who were always skeptical of the USA is all of a sudden taking their word as gospel. One of the reports from the recently beloved USA (for many here) had numerous inaccuracies which were pointed out by the minister, but I guess if it nuh fit the agenda, we side step it.

As for the law firm issue. The gov't has time and again said there is no contract, the SG said there is no contract, the man at the heart of the matter said there is no contract. Neither of us have seen anything to say otherwise ... so where is the corruption?
              wha u mean there is no contract. u have sense? u blind? news tired fi show the contract and couple newspapers have the link to the contract which was signed by Brady. A wha? U nationwidenews nah pick up good again?

http://www.fara.gov/docs/5864-Short-...0091210-10.pdf

my apologies if that link does not work

Now that is what you call an oxymoron...

But hold on.. yuh nuh hear wheh di Prime Ministah seh ?

Drivah dun talk.. yuh ah eediat ?

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                        wha u mean there is no contract. u have sense? u blind? news tired fi show the contract and couple newspapers have the link to the contract which was signed by Brady. A wha? U nationwidenews nah pick up good again?
                        See the problem is you all don't pay attention. Brady said it was a mistake and that it was corrected. He was ordered to bring in the corrected document which is now in the hands of the SC. Now all we have to do is wait to see / hear what that document is.

Again, pay attention.

phipps give yuh somethng to run with today. but pay attention to the entire document.

The documents were said to be incorrect already, posting it doesn't prove anything new. All the parties involved already said there was no contract with the gov't. What yuh need to post is the document the SG currently have.

Phipps? He has been saying it for months now nothing new. What you and the other QC's pon the forum need fi duh is counter what he has to say.

See the problem is you all don't pay attention. Brady said it was a mistake and that it was corrected. He was ordered to bring in the corrected document which is now in the hands of the SC. Now all we have to do is wait to see / hear what that document is.
                                mistake???