and endorsed the GOP's Christie for Gov. they're now expressing their regret. Who cyaan hear affi feel.
Suh after NJ police and firefighters came out
Originally posted by Assasin View Postwhy?
He has now screwed all parents with toddlers saying that kindergarten should be only half a day, but what should working parents do with their children for the other half of the day?
This bastard promised he would reduce property taxes but now that he has drastically cut funding to education our taxes are certain to spike and in case yuh nuh know, NJ have one of the highest, if not the highest property taxes in the country.
Whey Rudi deh wid him Sarah Palin impersonation?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
The NJ Firefighters & Police are active online in opposing the Gov't plans.
Police, teachers, firemen and other public sector employees need to agree to wage freezes and greater contributions toward their healthcare. But as we all know, these unions often behave like the Taliban with their unreasonable demands.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
But unnu nuh say the former governor never did a try?
Trust me a nuff state a go squeal when them budget read.
While me nah support him but nuff a di state them innna the red bad.
As we asked the other day what you do when them close half a the schools inna your district as is done in some cities?
Them say the recession over but government workers just start feeling it.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Hortical View PostThe NJ Firefighters & Police are active online in opposing the Gov't plans.
Police, teachers, firemen and other public sector employees need to agree to wage freezes and greater contributions toward their healthcare. But as we all know, these unions often behave like the Taliban with their unreasonable demands.
The police and firefighters get what they deserve, at least the NJEA pointed out that this bredda was a con artist and now we're seeing that they were right about his attitude to education. Rutgers got millions cut from their funding and I ran into an old college mate last night who told me that tuition at the former stomping ground will be going up. Way to go Christie ... again, where is Rudi with his Sarah impersonation?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Assasin View PostBut unnu nuh say the former governor never did a try?
Trust me a nuff state a go squeal when them budget read.
While me nah support him but nuff a di state them innna the red bad.
As we asked the other day what you do when them close half a the schools inna your district as is done in some cities?
Them say the recession over but government workers just start feeling it.
I'm a realist, I fully understand that things are tight. Why isn't he going after the 'fat cats' in Trenton who are making big salaries. What about people working in the private sector who are getting pension from the public purse? How about Christie taking a salary cut?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
It happen all over Lazie. Bruce had to restructure his tax increase. Cobb county school in GA cutting 137 million from budget including teachers and yet the Sup getting a whopping increase. I understand to an extent but chances are they will go after the safe moneys- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
You realise some states Teachers are taking pay cut to prevent lay offs? How much of it is Christie's fault? NY already have one of the highest property tax, so in order to pay for these services would you support a bigger raise?
I remember whey NJ state schools were the envy of NY state schools as you guys got all the technology and newest toys you could imagine, but now a different time. I remember when I use to have to fight to get any upgrade and you guys had all the latest tools from state funding.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostYou realise some states Teachers are taking pay cut to prevent lay offs? How much of it is Christie's fault? NY already have one of the highest property tax, so in order to pay for these services would you support a bigger raise?
I remember whey NJ state schools were the envy of NY state schools as you guys got all the technology and newest toys you could imagine, but now a different time. I remember when I use to have to fight to get any upgrade and you guys had all the latest tools from state funding.
At no point I indicated he was the cause of the mess. However, after running his campaign to address the high property taxes, his attitude after cutting funding to schools was "the towns will have to increase property taxes to cover the gap!"
I didn't buy his bull during the campaign, pity those who bought it and endorsed him just realised what they did."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
all mi can tell is it is going to be weeping and moaning when nuff a the state them read them budget. Give a listening ear.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.