Just as Tivoli was a millstone for 1Don so it is for Drivah

• Just as Tivoli was a millstone for 1Don so it is for Drivah

...what is it with these JLP leaders and that place?

From the Godfather of Jamaican Tribalism, Seaga build it up as the centerpiece of JLP power ..... dem cyaan escape the madness.

Looks like Drivah will be the latest victim.

Pathetic.

So why is Jungle and Payne land not made a millstone too?

We have nuff garrisons and the other are sitting too cosy for my liking.

Because Willie " the garden man do dem ting a little bit different". Ask them they will tell you. A no me say so a dem. Everybody in too deep and have neither the the guts and/or the inclination to do anything about it. We are talking a qualitative difference that is only now some are beginning to fathom.

So if we get rid of Tivoli alone everything kriss and kringle?

willi, yuh a gwaan like tivoli and payne land a di same ting. police can go a payne land!!!

Yet still Pain land have more deaths.

I know dem different, but both are cancers.

You rather lung cancer or liver cancer....or NO CANCER at all?

Yuh realize that most PNP garrison deaths are caused by other PNP...overwhelmingly so??? And the leadership does not give a hoot? Jack Mandora...

Payne Land have more deaths? Perhaps! But do you know how many deaths occur in Tivarli? Which Gleaner staff rushing into West Kingston to conduct interviews and take statements? How many shady characters get refuge in West Kingston? How many get refuge in Payne Land?

What do you think I prefer, Willi? Apart from steel toe shoes!

I know yuh know better. Not a judgement on you.

Yuh can sub Jungle/Rema/Tawes Pen/whatever for Pain Land.

It just has to be said.

yuh can run een anny time

you don't know the half, what happens in tg stays in tg, tg business is tg busines

We have nuff garrisons and the other are sitting too cosy for my liking.
                      Of courrse the PNP have nuff garrisons...no doubt....but the PNP has no analogue to Tivoli and its partywide influence.

The difference as Rudi pointed out is how the garrisons operate. PNP garrisons are diffused and so is their power...it's largely local to the area....yes I know they do cooperate but it's a matter of degree of power centralization vs the Tivoli model.

The JLP/Tivoli matrix is much different. Tivoli is an independent republic with its own laws...a law onto itself. Tivoli is JLP Central HQ as much as Belmont Rd is. The JLP maximum leader is based there. The JLP cannot make any move that Tivoli is against.... or is big worries.... especially for the leader....that's state capture.

With the PNP garrisons being way less centralized...they are easier for that party to control...as we saw with Zeeks.

This one garrison with its centralized power has captured the entire JLP.

Yet still Pain land have more deaths.

I know dem different, but both are cancers.

You rather lung cancer or liver cancer....or NO CANCER at all?

Yuh realize that most PNP garrison deaths are caused by other PNP...overwhelmingly so??? And the leadership does not give a hoot? Jack Mandora...
                        trust me, a nuff ppl as lost as to whagwan like u. TG is a country within itself. no reporter, police, soldier can enter into tivoli. dem have dem own judge and jury. ppl always say, u never hear nuh man a dead a tivoli!! but how di frig u fi hear when nubaddy cant go deh go report and who inside nah inform?

Control?

Den why dem always killing each other like the killing fields in Cambodia?

Also, why did Portia and Seaga become friends. Who rescue Seaga in Marverley? That was not Sista P's constituency yet still her power stretched there.

PNP garrisons are no joke and not easily controlled. I can tell you about Site and services (De la Vega city) in Span Town. Police would not enter back then....

Truth is we must not powder any of the garrisons...otherwise we give the impression that diffuse and plentiful is a viable model not to offend the populace too much.

With the PNP garrisons being way less centralized...they are easier for that party to control...as we saw with Zeeks..
                            And de other dons that got killed.

That could be and would make it a proiority to clean up first. I always maintained that it would be easier for JLP to clean up their own mess.

However, we cant stop there. We have many cancers and they are metastacizing as we speak!