Just as Tivoli was a millstone for 1Don so it is for Drivah

cho, mi wi reason wid willi pon odda issues cause him have nuff odda good views... pon de tg ting yah, it look hopeless... when willi cant see de difference between tg and 10~100 garrison combined, mi affi tek weh miself and watch from afar...

TG is one out of 60 seats.

What is the greater threat to democracy. Do the maths. Its a numbers game.

Oh dont feel nuh way, we ever cool man.

Ah just argument and challenges. LoL

mi know... mi and yuh ever kriss willi, mi juss know seh mi nah guh get nuh weh wid pon dis... lol...

maybe not ......but there would be a certain imbalance in badmanism...one garrison a maintain balance! no wonder dem seh a di madda of all garrisons!

Dem do dem ting a little bit different. that's the motto.

Control?

Den why dem always killing each other like the killing fields in Cambodia?

Also, why did Portia and Seaga become friends. Who rescue Seaga in Marverley? That was not Sista P's constituency yet still her power stretched there.

PNP garrisons are no joke and not easily controlled. I can tell you about Site and services (De la Vega city) in Span Town. Police would not enter back then....

Truth is we must not powder any of the garrisons...otherwise we give the impression that diffuse and plentiful is a viable model not to offend the populace too much.
                The internal killing is the control method...don't you know that? You think PNP diehards concerned about the internal killings? Ah joke yuh ah mek. Dem ongly concern when it reach media as an issue.

Again the difference with the JLP side is that Tivoli controls the JLP...that is as plain as day to everyone who has eyes to see. That's why Golding goes to Parliament and openly, defiantly gives political protection to the country's biggest gangster.... that's qualitatively different than attending a gangsta funeral or drinking hot beer with criminals.

Golding has taken political cover for criminals to a whole new level.... dat cyaan pretty up none-atall bass wid talk about PNP garrison.

Tragic

TG is one out of 60 seats.

What is the greater threat to democracy. Do the maths. Its a numbers game.
                  Willi the difference is that one garrison has centralized its power to the extent that it controls other JLP garrisons independent of the JLP leadership.....The JLP leader himself is DIRECTLY CONTROLLED by his garrison......so in effect Tivoli controls the JLP itself.

That amounts to state capture by Tivoli when the JLP is in power.
                  I don't see that phenomenon to the same extent on the PNP side.

Plain as day.

People can gwaan talk. In 1980, the night of the Big PNP meeting in HWT square I was in Jungle that night, trying to get back to Hughenden. I have been there several times seeing the cars and tires in the roads and even going as far as the water tank down there. While they say Tivoli was more organized I heard of the jungle justice in Jungle etc. At the time it was control by the man who now run Brandon Hill. Even my last visit to Kingston I stop at the mouth near Lincoln road as a man who run a shop there know my family and we stop and have a chat and there were some cops stopping after going down a jungle and to be frank I never remember gun was so big when I see their guns.

While people act as if Tivoli is the only garrison worth mentioning we all know there are others that may not be as organised but just as dangerous.

People can gwaan talk. In 1980, the night of the Big PNP meeting in HWT square I was in Jungle that night, trying to get back to Hughenden. I have been there several times seeing the cars and tires in the roads and even going as far as the water tank down there. While they say Tivoli was more organized I heard of the jungle justice in Jungle etc. At the time it was control by the man who now run Brandon Hill. Even my last visit to Kingston I stop at the mouth near Lincoln road as a man who run a shop there know my family and we stop and have a chat and there were some cops stopping after going down a jungle and to be frank I never remember gun was so big when I see their guns.

While people act as if Tivoli is the only garrison worth mentioning we all know there are others that may not be as organised but just as dangerous.
                      wha u dont understand is that it so dangerous that no one can go in there unless u have business. babylon cant patrol in deh and trouble nobody. at leaset a jungle babsteel roll thru. TG man dem bigga dan di law. is like u nuh ovastand. what happens in TG, stays in TG

When mi use to go down a Jungle they blocked out traffic. Last time I went to Jamaica I drove throw Tivoli with my Uncle passing through. Not saying police have a free will to go go where they want but you and I know of some high profile Junglists who have been killed over the last few years and it went like Tupac/Biggy killings.

Tivoli maybe worst but ........

come on, everyone knows that jungle and pnp areas inna spanish town bad to, but i can assure u dat under pnp rule, if babylon say dem a go fi a man inna jungle, nutt'n cant stop dem. nuh politician nah call off police and tell dem fi ease off. police are being hampered. u nuh see?

While not to the same extent, they are all supported by politicians and impede the work of the state.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                              wha u dont understand is that it so dangerous that no one can go in there unless u have business. babylon cant patrol in deh and trouble nobody. at leaset a jungle babsteel roll thru. TG man dem bigga dan di law. is like u nuh ovastand. what happens in TG, stays in TG
                              Anyone who knows anything knows that they are lying to themselves and everyone else. The question is why. Once that is answered we know that party and colours trumps everything else regardless of the other BS.

Tivoli control di JLP ??

Hmm.. interesting..

Wha dat mean exactly ?