what is the jamaican version again? because me cya'an seem to si di distinction anymore...all trevor munro a drive audi to ****************!!!
Desmond McKenzie takes on Peter Phillips
dem man yah nah set a good example fi di country. when we a likkle pickney and a grow u think we coulda seh, "mama, jimmy next door smoke weed to?" when we get busted. all a dem politician ya tek ppl fi eediat. u think say all if mi a JLP supporter wha deh in attendance deh so me woulda ring bell to wha him seh? Dem ppl deh brainwash like Lazy(ie).
a tru still, dem jus dweet fi a box food di eediat dem. and mi know say PNP a di same willi. mi rememba one meeting long time when a think a Phillips did a talk and di man say, "if mi get elected everybody ago able fi own a shop" and di eediat dem start rail up. if everyone inna a area have a shop, who di hell ago be di consumers? good thing is, the information era slowly a bring an end to corruption. with the internet, information is now easily accessible, allowing the masses to become aware of the happenings, not only in Jamaica, but worldwide, thus unveiling the malpractices of our politicians. back in the days, they took advantage of the fact that the majority of voters were ignorant of the facts and were therefore easily misled. Bruce obviously think seh a still dem ol days deh when politician can come tell ppl anything. for eg, di contractual agreement between the GOJ and Manatt, Phelps and Phillips. Di sitt'n deh deh plain as day pon dem site and him still a lie. a wha him believe? him nuh see seh mon have Net now and can browse go look pon di contract.
RAS ASTOR BLACK FI PRIME MINISTER!!
Well, technically the contract is between Brady and Mannatt, so I guess they are hoping that Brady will give them plausibly deniability as the patsy in the middle.
As an aside I HATE the term masses! Jamaica is filled with people, individuals with unique characteristics and talents. MASSES seems to me to be a way to lump people together and subtly degrade dem. Those who use it gratuitously never include themselves in the masses and always betray a hint of superiority...in otherwards the term massages their egos.
If we use a collective term, then PEOPLE is much better.
Originally posted by Willi View PostWell, technically the contract is between Brady and Mannatt, so I guess they are hoping that Brady will give them plausibly deniability as the patsy in the middle.
As an aside I HATE the term masses! Jamaica is filled with people, individuals with unique characteristics and talents. MASSES seems to me to be a way to lump people together and subtly degrade dem. Those who use it gratuitously never include themselves in the masses and always betray a hint of superiority...in otherwards the term massages their egos.
If we use a collective term, then PEOPLE is much better.
BTW, is there anyone out there able and capbale being a good Prime Minister? Is there anyone that's corruption free? Is there anyone that's not a yes man?
Unuh notice the healthcare bill in the US...Even Democrats voted against it? I doubt that this will ever happen in JA....we have a bunvh of yes men and corrupted officals.
Can the next Leader please stand up....he/she needs to start now because Bruce days are numbers and I don't think Phillips have a chance...Him phillips is corrupted by the way....in my opinion
Originally posted by Plush View PostBruce days are numbers and I don't think Phillips have a chance...Him phillips is corrupted by the way....in my opinion'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
please... peter phillips a deal wid the issue and de laborites dem vex that he is unrelenting... mckenzie saying peter phillips should see wrong and not say anything... peter phillips in my opinion, is the really about whats good for the country...
he was on that same tip when he was the security minister... in fact, most of what this current govt is trying to implement in terms of security was put in place by peter phillips...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'