Desmond McKenzie takes on Peter Phillips

Baddaz, I think the Job is too big for Portia....Plain and simple, BTW, I know some of the people that Portia is mixed with..they are quite shady.

Mr Phillips - Haven't we heard enough about his association with the Arnett Dons of the past and Present. Mckenzie knows, trust me. All of dem mix up and keep each other's secrets.

the man attends a funeral of a don. it has been riding him since.

is there more evidence of wrongdoing or wrong association?

Mo all a dem have them thing inna the closet. Any politician who came through the 70 and represent a constituency in Kingston, St. Andrew or St. Catherine all have their skeleton.

That saying I don't know if he is as "mudded" (if that is a word) as some of the rest.

that's all i am saying. we have to choose from a tainted lot and for me, peter phillips would get my vote over most!

In my opinion he made some good moves as Ministry of security. My only problem is the amount of times he warned his fellow politicians. Let me say it clear right now, I will support him but not if he is coming with Omar as minister of finance and a few of the regular. I say that because I don't believe in the high interest rate regime that they sold and I don't know if Davis know anything else. The PNP need some shaking up.

Mo all a dem have them thing inna the closet. Any politician who came through the 70 and represent a constituency in Kingston, St. Andrew or St. Catherine all have their skeleton.

That saying I don't know if he is as "mudded" (if that is a word) as some of the rest.
              Wen man ah tell unnu fi 2 year now seh di JLP corrupt jus lika PNP (now dem cudda be seen as wussa) unnu vex an seh ah bad mine mi bad mine ar mi ah defen PNP tings.... an dem need fi get dem chance fi prove demself....now prophecy ah reveal...

Is like unnu jus ah wake up. Is like ah ting haffi bax unnu inna unnu face befor unnu si wat ah clack ah strike.

Never has a government promised so much and delivered so little. Reminds me of something I received in my email box this morning.
                There's an old sea story in the Navy about a Ship's' Captain who inspected his sailors, and afterward told the Chief Boatswain that his men smelled bad. The Captain suggested perhaps it would help if the sailors would change underwear occasionally.
                The Chief responded, "Aye, aye sir, I'll see to it immediately!"
                The Chief went straight to the sailors berth deck and announced,
                "The Captain thinks you guys smell bad and wants you to change your underwear." He continued, "Pittman, you change with Jones, McCarthy, you change with Witkowski, and Brown, you Change with Schultz. Now GET TO IT!!!"
                THE MORAL OF THE STORY IS:
                Someone may come along and promise "Change",
                But don't count on things smelling any better.
                Love dat!

When did I not say the JLP is corrupt?
                  However if I see a minister or two doing a good job I am not afraid to point it out and I can still point to a few ministers who are doing a decent job.

I give everybody a chance to prove themselves.

When did I not say the JLP is corrupt?
                    However if I see a minister or two doing a good job I am not afraid to point it out and I can still point to a few ministers who are doing a decent job.

I give everybody a chance to prove themselves.
                    mi did expec dat deh likkle argument

Peter Phillips for PM !

LOL !! WHOEE !!

Drivah.. don't stap atall.. nuh stap till mi cyan drink a Latte and listen some Jazz pon Ocean Boulevard at 1 AM ah morning...

I am shocked !

lol !

Nostrildamus strikes again !

lol !

why? you know mi vote rasta arready. peter phillips neva used to be a rasta?

Yep!

But victory is bitter...not sweet

I thought he was referring to other extradition requests for other Dons, possibly Orange coloured.

However, your interpretation is just as valid given the limited info.
                                You are right. He did "an extradition request" instead of "the extradition request", but even so what would that have to do with the current situation? Why would journalists go about condemning something they probably already condemned over 2 years ago? Does he not realize it that journalists work in the "news" and not the "olds"? If he is really trying to say journalists should spend their time dredging through old events instead of reporting on the current scandal (and a scandal it is) before them then he is even dumber than I thought.

It's almost as if McKenzie, Bruce et al have been so accustomed to being able to criticize a PNP government and not face any criticism themselves that they don't understand how to operate any other way (not the type of behaviour demonstrated by people with common sense whether educated or not). That isn't government material and neither is the PNP. At this point I really don't see how a bunch of independents could do any worse excepting that we elected Dudus and some other Dons among the independent candidates.

Dammit, why can't Canada or the UK (or any other C'wealth country which ended up experience the end result of their criminal activities and criminal associations) get involved and indict these fellas for drug running? Then they would all be disqualified from sitting in (or running for) Parliament. That would then make it a lot easier for them to be sent on their merry way to trial.