Music, great music! What would we do without it?

• Music, great music! What would we do without it?

I was having such a rotten day today until KOOL FM played this classic from back in the days.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0foZ3gRcWvA

I'm on top of the world now!

Who cares if the lyrics made no sense? You have to be stoned to appreciate it!

THE 5TH DIMENSION lyrics - Stoned Soul Picnic

Send "Stoned Soul Picnic" Ringtone to your Cell

Can you surry, can you picnic?
    Surry down to a stoned soul picnic
    There'll be lots of time and wine
    Red yellow honey, sassafras and moonshine
    Red yellow honey
    Sassafras and moonshine (moonshine)
    Stoned soul, stoned soul
    Rain and sun come in akin
    And from the sky come the Lord and the lightning
    And from the sky come
    The Lord and the lightning
    Stoned soul, stoned soul
    Surry on soul
    Surry, Surry, Surry, Surry
    There'll be trains of blossoms (there'll be trains of blossoms)
    There'll be trains of music (there'll be music)
    There'll be trains of trust, trains of golden dust
    Come along and surry on sweet trains of thought
    Surry on down
    Can you surry, can you surry
    There'll be lots of time and wine
    Red yellow honey, sassafras and moonshine
    Red yellow honey
    Sassafras and moonshine (moonshine)
    Stoned soul, stoned soul
    Stoned soul yeah
    Surry on soul
    Surry

Thanks Mo - Love this song! One of those that tek yuh mind off anything bothering you

a mi fi tell yuh!

glad u liked it!