Is loyalty to Puma causing Usain Bolt to lose out on big

• Is loyalty to Puma causing Usain Bolt to lose out on big

Is loyalty to Puma causing Usain Bolt to lose out on big bucks?

— Part 1

Friday, March 19, 2010

SPRINT sensation Usain Bolt has been hailed as a track superstar whose earnings should be in the region of US$15 million by now. But nearly two years after he burst onto the world scene breaking records in a dazzling exhibition of athletic prowess, his earnings have not reached the levels that they should. The swimmer Michael Phelps is expected to bag US$100 million for his eight gold-medal haul in Beijing and is on his way to do so whereas Bolt can barely get out of the blocks in the earnings race.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...-story_7493600

Nuh nuff a we did sey him should a buy out his contract long time ago. Mi deh a Central America the other day, and hottest selling items at a Puma store was products donned in Jakan colors.

True

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
      Nuh nuff a we did sey him should a buy out his contract long time ago. Mi deh a Central America the other day, and hottest selling items at a Puma store was products donned in Jakan colors.
      I fully agree with you, Hortical. Years from now we may look back on Bolt's apparent loyalty to Puma with regret.

Can you imagine Phelps making $100 million for his Beijing accomplishments? This is ironic when we consider the following: There were almost 30 world records set in swimming in Beijing (I think about 27) of which Phelps set seven or so. In track and field, there were a total of five world records set in Beijing, of which Bolt was responsible for three (that is, more than half)!!

Clearly we can see from this that Bolt's achievements were more spectacular than Phelps' ! Personally, I think he should have said bye to Puma from shortly after Beijing!

Since Ms. Lava soon want $$hare in the Assets - him nuh need nuh more fi now

LoL