Drug abuse! The man bunn him herbs just like Dad, Rita and sibblings....it goes without saying!
Don't believe the other stuff you saw in his movie...!
"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better."Mi bredrinSass Jan. 29,2011
Maybe true Exile but it all comes together to help make this cyber lounge excite, jump and palave!
"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better."Mi bredrinSass Jan. 29,2011
Bricktop, there is nothing you can tell me about Maani (back then) that I don't know or can't refute. I know how he lived and what had to be done at times for survival. Living in Miami does not mean living comfortably!
Put this in yuh pipe an' smoke it: not everybody who sell breadfruit actually eat breadfruit! At times one does what one has to do to eat a food or pay a bill. A jus' suh di ting set most times...especially in the ghetto.
HL, you are correct in that controversy sells books. But something went bonkers between the time the book went for review and when the final edit was done and sent to the printers.
I know Kymani before the general public was aware of him. His uncle and I played football together in Miami and on most occasions the young Maani would tag along. So too would Nita (Maani's mom). I visited their home several times during those rough years and I know for a fact that Maani did not live the life of a Marley son during those times. There's much more which are not fit to be said here. But basically, while Maani did not want all that history to be made public in his book, it was no lie! Farrah Gray and the publishers could've found another way to market the book, instead of creating acrimony between Maani and his siblings.
Rita is another piece of work. She had the gall to state that Bob raped her! Did she mention her affair with Owen "Ital" Stewart in her book? And others.....?
Yuh kno nuff!
...a who yuh?
Bricktop, there is nothing you can tell me about Maani (back then) that I don't know or can't refute. I know how he lived and what had to be done at times for survival. Living in Miami does not mean living comfortably!
Put this in yuh pipe an' smoke it: not everybody who sell breadfruit actually eat breadfruit! At times one does what one has to do to eat a food or pay a bill. A jus' suh di ting set most times...especially in the ghetto.
Kymani was found in a park in Miami @ 3am in the morning high on crack cocaine and subsequently arrested. This is not up for debate. This actually happened. Notice yuh nah touch di Farrah Gray ting nedda. Watch di riiiiide we nuh waan hear bout nuh rasta whe eat McChicken sandwich (refute dat to while yuh at it)