Britain's Brainiest Family
Surprised that the board isn't all over this one. Well for about two centuries the myth was perpetuated that blacks were sub human and had little intelligence (dig deep in history and it will prove otherwise). Blacks had to wait for the dawn of the info age for this myth to die slowly.All this idiotic talk about being a monkey.
When more blacks enter the field of science (en mass) it will change the social landscape and may even bring some revoltionary breakthroughs. The US will lead in this area though.
WILL lead?
What dem was waiting for?
I done tell yuh long time that an old Swiss man told me that he pennied all the immigrants and was convinced that black people are more intelligent than White people. Nothing I could say to him about equality would shake his opinion, which he insisted was formed over decades.
For me, I am yet to see any proof, no matter how informal that any race smarter than any other. I have met some raaganaut DUMB people from all races! LoL
They are but it's not real significant yet. Britain is playing catch up.
I really don't believe in the race superiority thing (it's really BS) has to do with one's environment. It took the info age for most to know that Africa sparked Western Europe's Renaissance. We are all the same on this planet just fighting to hold a spot due to our psychological baggages.
Yeah, it's speed strategy but she still has to work out the problem. The equivalent in the US is AP math (advanced placement) mulitiple choice but you still have a firm grounding in calculus to score high.
By the close of the info age Calculus will be taught at the primary level of education. An engineering curriculum will repalce liberal arts as the standard course of study at most tertiary instutions (in the US at least). Bold prediction huh
Makes you smile! ...proud smile! ..satisfied smile!
There are no dumb ones...unless they previous fell on head and were brain damaged!
...if the child did not learn...the teacher never taught!
Make learning fun!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Took you this long to know that? I don't know why we all jumping up and down over this report! It's as if all along we believed the garbage that we (Blacks) were inferior. Look through history and you will see that we have always been there holding oour own. As Jawge said, the info age will bring everything into focus."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Originally posted by Farmah View PostTook you this long to know that? I don't know why we all jumping up and down over this report! It's as if all along we believed the garbage that we (Blacks) were inferior. Look through history and you will see that we have always been there holding oour own. As Jawge said, the info age will bring everything into focus.
...secondly, you must have realised that I pointed to 'ALL"! ...not black and not white, not yellow or red...but 'ALL'!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Yes but not everyone knows this. Btw thank you Farmah ( you made my morning LOL).
Look at some of us: We find it inconcievable to call Tappa Technical Director. In the Jakan media they off handedly refer to him as head coach. We contiously seek out all kinds of certifications (hoops) for him to justify his presence on the sidelines. It's not easy to reverse four hundred years of psychological damage.