Hell breaks loose in West Kingston
Originally posted by Lazie View PostSo there should be no care for those that may be innocent? Aren't the police suppose to protect those that are in danger as well?Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Hortical View PostSure, cops should try their best to protect the innocent. It is hard for me to believe there were innocent people firing at cops from that house.
"If police receive fire from a building they have every right to unload on that structure.""Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Mosiah, some a dem need fe dead. That is exactly what I have been promoting all along. The police know who these criminals are. The public needs to start fearing the law and the police more. When you have these DJ's singing about not fearing a Babylon bwoy and glorifying the FACT that gunmen have bigger and badder guns than police, then the "old" way of policing is broken. Currently, I don't see any other ways to rein in the crime monster in Jamaica other than with brute force. The only problem that I see and fear is the "absolute" power that the police has. Who is going to police the Police.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostMosiah, some a dem need fe dead. That is exactly what I have been promoting all along. The police know who these criminals are. The public needs to start fearing the law and the police more. When you have these DJ's singing about not fearing a Babylon bwoy and glorifying the FACT that gunmen have bigger and badder guns than police, then the "old" way of policing is broken. Currently, I don't see any other ways to rein in the crime monster in Jamaica other than with brute force. The only problem that I see and fear is the "absolute" power that the police has. Who is going to police the Police.
What did Renato DeCordova Valentino Adams achieve when he was out there being feared by everybody?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
He should have been given more room to continue his stellar work. The statistics will also show that crime level increased after he was ingloriously dismissed from his duties.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostHe should have been given more room to continue his stellar work. The statistics will also show that crime level increased after he was ingloriously dismissed from his duties."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Jangle, yes, many times the police get it right and do take out these dastardly bastards, but there is something that is just fundamentally wrong in giving them that power to kill extrajudicially. It must come back to haunt yuh one day, some how.
And I can fully understand why they would rather do this than to take them to court, as they would only sit there to see many of them walk free while threatening them.
All that said, mi just cyaan feel good about giving our police guns and telling them to just wipe out who dem feel like wipe out, or who other people pointed out.
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postdid the stats really indicate that?!?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Mosiah, I can empathise with you on the Rock, but I really don't think community policing can work in the current state that Jamaica is in. Drastic and draconian methods have to be employed at this stage. A State of Emergency needs to be declared in many of these garrisons. It needs the political will of the government to enforce a systematic eradication of these reprobates. The most unfortunate thing is that poverty is at the heart of these garrisons and many poor people have and will continue to suffer.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Lazie that's not my concern. We Jamaicans are easily identified anywhere we go, and when Jamaica is placed on the caution list for US tourists, we hang our heads in shame. Life goes on in the black and white communities here in the states. Sean Bell, Rodney King and others are just another incident in this blacks vs whites vs black vs the police battle. It was here before I came here, and will probably be here after I am long gone. Jamaica is my mother and I love her.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015