California's problem is that need a 2/3 majority to get anything passed. And the rebuplicans and democrats always play politics because of that requirement.
Willi it seems like a double dip recession
Not there only problem. They have real appetite for spending. there credit rating is bad and has been bad for a long time.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yes the foolishly spent based on revenue projections that would go into the sky, but any serious corrective action can't be passed in California because they can't get a 2/3 majority on anything significant. The only thing they get 2/3 majorities on are simple one time shifting of funds from Counties and Development Districts.
As for Credit Rating, what do you call bad? They have been investment grade by all three agencies.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postwhen you have to issue IOU your ratings can't be good.
Simple question. What credit rating do you think is bad?
Originally posted by Assasin View PostUnemployment still at high and about to raise again.
Teachers and state workers are been laid off in the next month or so.
State budget all over the place short.
stimilus not really working
the bank are screwing people on their mortgage adjustment and people still walking.
While some sectors looking better the state budget them nuh look good at all.
...but what are you on about teachers, police and other government workers losing jobs and the money those dismissed souls used to spend with various businesses disappearing from circulation? ...are the Republicans not always singing those jobs are not real jobs? ...just bloated government that needs reducing?
...guess the dismissed workers families (and that includes those who lost jobs as reduced spending led to contraction at their workplaces) can tell those depending on them I never really had a job...all you were receiving was a mirage. Just awake from your dream, things are as they were!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
there are many reason why the jobs are disappearing.
1) you can't sell enough houses -
2) a lot of people heading out of certain city and some heading back home.
3) not enough sales taxes.
4) in some cases over budget and bloated government.
Yes government can be too bloated too.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
In Feb 2009 it was cut to the worst of all 50 states, and imagine where it is today.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.