The 1st obvious constitutional ammendment

• The 1st obvious constitutional ammendment

No M.P should hold seat in any constituency once elected as P.M or leader of the opposition.

Isnt that simple......It would have done Bruce a world of service and of course the citizens of jamaica, one could argue the 1st real step to end garrisons or narco political arrangements as I like to call them .

2) All elected MPs have to live in their respective constituentcy.What we have today is taxes without representation, they tax poor people and dont live in the garrisons i.e democratic dictatorship.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

a step in the right direction. Don't forget term limits. Too long the people of Ja has been handled the way one would deal with fools. Yes sah time to modify the source code (wi werking wid windows 3.11 .

No M.P should hold seat in any constituency once elected as P.M or leader of the opposition.

Isnt that simple......It would have done Bruce a world of service and of course the citizens of jamaica, one could argue the 1st real step to end garrisons or narco political arrangements as I like to call them .

2) All elected MPs have to live in their respective constituentcy.What we have today is taxes without representation, they tax poor people and dont live in the garrisons i.e democratic dictatorship.
      Did you think this through bredren?

Whats the problem on your part , lets debate it, of course give an alternative.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Right now anything will do to let them know the people is serious. Details will be worked out later. MPs living in the constituency? Brilliant!

These two steps will open the door for the next obvious thing , term limits.

Ok, as long as we don't forget that.

Imagine - Daryl Vaz in Portland!

Whats the problem on your part , lets debate it, of course give an alternative.
                  I do not object to the idea, just wondering if you think it through 100%. So if Tom Strokes was elected by his constituents to be MP then his fellow MP selected him to be PM, how would his constituents get representation then?

Or are we going to do it that those who run for PM cannot run for MP? What if the person that loses the race for PM is one of the brighter minds in the country?

nah imagine nutten. Want it , yuh live deh. Simple.

What if the person that loses the race for PM is one of the brighter minds in the country?

LOL, lazie what would this site do without you? Erm like the "Grandmaster of Chess" woooeee mi belly

wi need a new language altogether

Lazie , its not a new precedent , the same thing happens in your nation of residence, when Governors , senators etc give up a seat esp for the presidency , new elections are held for representation.

If those who run for office cannot run the nation they get voted out,its called a democracy.

Lazie , its not a new precedent , the same thing happens in your nation of residence, when Governors , senators etc give up a seat esp for the presidency , new elections are held for representation.

If those who run for office cannot run the nation they get voted out,its called a democracy.
                            So an election is held March 31st to elect an MP then because Strokes is SELECTED to be MP, April 1st there has to be plans to have a bi-election in the constituency where Strokes just won?

I don't see the relevance of yuh last line. Is it an attempt to give the impression I'm saying the opposite?

You tell me lazie , how do they do it in America , when Bush ran for presidency what did the constituion demand he do as Gov of texas , When Obama ran for the presidency what did the constitution demand he do as senator of chicago and whom should replace him in office ?

About the last line and voting in fools or lack of a better man , would it be a 1st? has it happened before all over the world ? esp the USA , its just an opinion who is the better man or smarter man that would be judged in time.

Honestly your questioning is petty , you know the answers , you live in a nation that answers them every 4 years .

Again asking a question without offering a solution is just plain mischievous , but alas you dont see a problem with my suggestion about the ammendment.

Yuh jus a ask a question.
                              Last edited by Sir X; March 12, 2010, 04:00 PM.