The 1st obvious constitutional ammendment

You tell me lazie , how do they do it in America , when Bush ran for presidency what did he do as Gov of texas , When Obama ran for presidency what did he do as senator of chicago?

About the last line and voting in fools or lack of a better man , would it be a 1st? has it happened before all over the world ? esp the USA , its just an opinion who is the better man or smarter man that would be judged in time.

Honestly your questioning is petty , you know the answers , you live in a nation that answers them every 4 years .

Again asking a question without offering a solution is just plain mischievous , but alas you dont see a problem with my suggestion about the ammendment.

Yuh jus a ask a question.
    Why getting suh Xuberant? The examples you gave just poked holes into your own proposal. Bush was Governor until he WON the Presidency. Yes he won relection in 98 but after resigning to be President there was no election, his Lt. Gov. took over.

Barack and McCain were both Senators when the ran for the office. McCain lost and went back to the Senate, Barack was in his term since 2005.

Nobody object to what yuh proposing, but it is clear you didn't think it through.

LOL suh Bush had a Lt and Barrack ? ...why cant the new and improved constitution deal with it and of course it has holes , did I say it was full proof but the idea and principle is sound.

True representation of the nation , accountable to the people .

You fail to realise its not set in stone , its a solution that can be worked at which means adjustments can and should be made, if it is ever applied.

But hey if you want to be Lazie, just say it has holes in it and lef it alone...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

LOL suh Bush had a Lt and Barrack ? ...why cant the new and improved constitution deal with it and of course it has holes , did I say it was full proof but the idea and principle is sound.

You fail to realise its not set in stone , its a solution that can be worked at which means adjustments can and should l be made, if it is ever applied.

But hey if you want to be Lazie, just say it has holes in it and lef it alone...lol
        Bredren, based on your proposal an election would be held islandwide today then tomorrow 2 bi-elections would have to be planned to replace the PM and the LoO. Dat nuh sound like waste of money to you?

Bi election replace P.M and whom ? L.O.P ? .....wait money wasted ? have you thought about what you just said ? have you really thought it through ?

After 40 years of wasting money , murder , narco political gunman realationship , constitutional murder, you are arguing the price of freedom and a better jamaica, accountability.

BTW the nation doesnt vote for the leader of the opposition , the party does thats thier money , thier business.BIG BUSINESS !

Well Boss lets stick to the devil we know .Like i said you offer no solution.

Do you know why the US constitution has it that you must vacate your office if seeking a higher office or lower one ?

Answer that and then tell me what price tag that comes with ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Imagine Portia living in her constituency

Bi election replace P.M and whom ? L.O.P ? .....wait money wasted ? have you thought about what you just said ? have you really thought it through ?

After 40 years of wasting money , murder , narco political gunman realationship , constitutional murder, you are arguing the price of freedom and a better jamaica, accountability.

BTW the nation doesnt vote for the leader of the opposition , the party does thats thier money , thier business.BIG BUSINESS !

Well Boss lets stick to the devil we know .Like i said you offer no solution.

Do you know why the US constitution has it that you must vacate your office if seeking a higher office or lower one ?

Answer that and then tell me what price tag that comes with ?
              Dis too easy .... who said the following? "No M.P should hold seat in any constituency once elected as P.M or leader of the opposition."

Y'all need to stop being so defensive fi a change. Just because a question is asked doesn't mean one is opposing yuh position.

How about those choosing to run for PM should only run to be PM. If one wants to represent a party fine, if one wants to run as an independent, fine. That way, all 63 constituencies will have their MP and at no point there will be taxation without representation as you claimed earlier?

Wow .... an alternative ....Is there a cost to it ? You really need to try to understand the rationale as to why its being proposed .

I like your alternative , like i said its open to debate , I would love for the person MPs to have residency in that constituency for life, however if seeking the P.M office then they are exempt .

Why shouldnt a MP be able to run for the PMs office and give up his seat ? Cost cannot be a reason to disregard the citizens voice .

Why should he hold his seat if elected P.M ? again i ask why dont they let members of government do it in this great nation USA ?

You know why , so swallow your pride and say it , its a conflict of interest , or you open yourself to abuse your power in favour of your past seat to play favour to certain constituents or persons, individuals at the nations peril.

Sound like somebody we all know...lol

Wow .... an alternative ....Is there a cost to it ? You really need to try to understand the rationale as to why its being proposed .

I like your alternative , like i said its open to debate , I would love for the person MPs to have residency in that constituency for life if seeking higher office except the P.M office.

Why shouldnt a MP be able to run for the PMs office and give up his seat ? Cost cannot be a reason to disregard the citizens voice .

Why should he hold his seat ? again i ask why dont they let members of government do it in this great nation?

You know why , so swallow your pride and say it , its a conflict of interest , or you open yourself to abuse your power in favour of your past seat to play favour to certain constituents or persons, individuals at the nations peril.

Sound like somebody we all know...lol
                  Am I wrong when I say that the PM "dissolves" (if I'm using the incorrect term, I stand corrected) Parliament prior to nominations? Wouldn't that mean there are no MPs at that time? If that is correct, then an MP cannot run for PM. Yuh follow?

Lost me , But I think we are closer than we are apart.Anyway lata , nice chat .

Sound like yuh asking for a straight vote for PM office?

What is your policy with regards to the Election process?

Would you reccomend changes?

Good neighborhood, nuh suh?

good enuff for her constituents, must be good enuff for her.

Well if Bruce had lost then he could go back to being the MP, besides this inherent right to have the MP elected takes a back seat in the event someone dies...
                              Look, it is now even more support to arguing that TG is the mother of all Garrisons; check the press releases on fugitives, invariably they all frequent TG.Not to mention this whole fiasco is testimony supporting the assertion.We believe TG is not just a fortress but the strongest because of its relationship to the PM of Jamaica.Who really believe Bruce would fighting for Dudus if he wasn't the leader of TG?
                              The thought of MP being mandated to live..remains intriguing,if they refuse, simply elect someone that already lives there.There is a better chance the problems (they were elected to fix)will be resolved if they live..
                              There is a reason why NY encourages its officers to live in the city and not NJ.

Blessed
                              Last edited by Rockman; March 12, 2010, 08:56 PM.

The process ? I dont have a clue about the process ,only the blooding upto and after the process ....its end results .

Poor roads , poor schools,poor health care , poor all way around , poor police service .The only thing that looks to function is the process every election year some MP who nobody sees comes around with free stuff for poor people and dissapears again until the next election.
                                Last edited by Sir X; March 12, 2010, 08:59 PM.