• Unnu jus ah sight di rake but......

....cyaan seh mi neva warn yuh!

Fi 2 year+ now Don1 ah tell unnu seh di 2 party dem dead.... seh di 2 ah dem ah di said ting....jus window dressing diffrant. PNP dead an fi bury...JLP jus ah demonstrate dat funeral arrangements should be planned.

We need a new governing paradigm.... lees power to politicians in decisionmaking....more to people outside the current diseased political shytsem.

Mi neva need fi si dis likkle kass kass fi kno.

More POWA to the Rasta party! Come forth Mosiah and LEAD

No place for egos and JFJ agendas!wha dem aguh do , bun out di police...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

2 years plus...hmmmm...coincidence?

anyway, yes that is correct.

But nuh you say make social contract wid the two a them?

Wha happen it dispand?

But nuh you say make social contract wid the two a them?

Wha happen it dispand?
            nope ..never said that...please revisit

I said there needs to be a social compact encompassing ALL sectors...especially independent reps of poor people...but yes...also including the tribes

I trust you can see the difference

One of my question was, was it the PNP and JLP going to make up the social contract? I still didn't get an answer.

You often come and talk about Bruce must reach out to Portia etc. so I have to ask again.

One of my question was, was it the PNP and JLP going to make up the social contract? I still didn't get an answer.

You often come and talk about Bruce must reach out to Portia etc. so I have to ask again.
                mi tyiad fi ansa yuh question dem...si one ah mi post dem yah...... figure it out:

Recognizing that poor social relations are our biggest impediment to progress:

GOJ or some independent commission should develop a STRATEGIC plan to move the country forward in important sectors and associated tactical plans to give effect to it.. concentrating on education, dismantling garrisons one by one and immediately replacing/upgrading the social, economic and infrastructural elements in these communities with comprehensive but smart investment.... one can't just root out criminals from these places... we breed them like rabbits and a new set will take over... so something must replace them on an economic & social level. (that this does not happen with crime plans.. is a primary reason for their failure).

That plan must be presented to all important stakeholders in the country:

All political parties
                All unions
                civil society and non-governmental groups
                reps from depressed communities- urban and rural
                private sector

Lock them up in a room with an independent honest broker/elder statesman leading... with instructions not to come out before they have a consensus agreement on some form of that plan signed by all who will sign.

Importantly... televise the proceedings to discourage/expose posturing and stupidity.

Present that plan to the nation as our solemn roadmap to progress and have an independent executive agency with reps from those same sectors oversee putting it into action with proper accountability.

Dedicate/encumber by law (requiring bi-partisan approval to revoke/change.. is that possible?... maybe not )PetroCaribe funds and/or other funds for this effort over 10 years... say US$300m/year more to education, vocational and job training, community social development and slum/squatter upgrading.

After 10 years and US$3b wisely spent mainly on education/training and community development.. we will have a shot at a better society and sustained growth.

"All political parties
                  All unions
                  reps from depressed communities- urban and rural"

you shoulda know that the PNP/JLP have a lock on those institutions.

"All political parties
                    All unions
                    reps from depressed communities- urban and rural"

you shoulda know that the PNP/JLP have a lock on those institutions.
                    Is this going to be the usual interminable back and forth with you? We've been there before on this... it's ok if you don't agree...I'll survive

The fact is your theory is good but implementation is where you will have problems.

sounds like an endorsement....thanks!!

the concept is good as I said before but implementation is another thing. I will continue to quiz you about it until I actually see a practical way forward from you.
                          So you can get use to it.

the concept is good as I said before but implementation is another thing. I will continue to quiz you about it until I actually see a practical way forward from you.
                            So you can get use to it.
                            LoL! easy mi bredrin!