Jamaica going rogue... in defence of Dudus

...that should be the end of the story. Why don't we just open up the entire country to the US if we are going to circumvent laws to appease them?

JA don't have to do anything to appease them or anyone else once we are willing to deal with the consequences.

If you know you have the weaker hand, its best to pick your battles wisely and have the support of public opinion when you do.

Rosa Parkes was not the first person to say she nah siddung inna the back of the bus, but she was the first one that the NAACP thought they could "win" the issue with.

JA don't have to do anything to appease them or anyone else once we are willing to deal with the consequences.

If you know you have the weaker hand, its best to pick your battles wisely and have the support of public opinion when you do.

Rosa Parkes was not the first person to say she nah siddung inna the back of the bus, but she was the first one that the NAACP thought they could "win" the issue with.
        Would a sitting US President extradite a US citizen if he knew it would cost him the next election? Would you? (and be honest)

A sitting US President would not extradite a US citizen with that kind of evidence even if it would NOT cost him the next election.

No question that there is a double standard but that is secondary to me.

Point being Bruce CANNOT do it or he is finished. Faced with that choice what would you do?

I wouldn't be in that situation in the first place.

He may well be finished either way, especially after pussyfooting around with the case for so long.

I didn't expect Bruce to work any miracles when he became PM but I really believed he was going to try to live up to some of the principles he claimed to stand for when he formed the NDM. The man has now effectively made the Dons who run the garrisons stronger and more legitimate than they have ever been before. Jamaicas law abiding citizens should all be outraged.

Point being Bruce CANNOT do it or he is finished. Faced with that choice what would you do?
                He does not do it...he is finished!

Well there you go. Go out a "hero" I guess.

fooliniss.

ah full time di breddah stan fi sumting odda dan hypocrisy. di man come inna office wid big chat bout clean up politics an corruption....ongly fi defen it to di max.

im fi tek whey imself wid di hypocrisy.... di whole ah dem politician ah di same... CORRUPT TO THE MAX