Who old enough to remember these days?

• Who old enough to remember these days?

This Purity bread cart picture was taken about 1960 at the bottom of King Street by the water fountain across from Victoria Craft market. This shows how bread used to be delivered. Purity bakery is 50 years this year.

i remember that purity breadcart... i used to hop it... sit on the cross bar at the back and ride thru the streets of jones town as a youth until one day the driver flash his whip and ketch mi cross mi arm... that was the last time mi ever duh dat...

lik a bak... lik a bak...

er,,,no

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
        lik a bak... lik a bak...
        Nooo Noo. Noo bredrin

The little vans I remember but definitely nooo donkey cart.

Dem never use to run a Kraal. Is a Kingston ting bredren!

Is that Karl driving the cart?

er...no..., karl is the one with his back to us.

and that would be Jawge pulling the cart then? He did say he was half man half....

hard to tell. i can't see the bridle.

Cruel!)

Blessed

i can say it. karl is mi bess friend!

oh...bread was delivered via a motor van in kraal.

I have nothing but respect for Karl

Blessed

Originally posted by Nemesis View Post
                              The little vans I remember but definitely nooo donkey cart.
                              Yeah I remember the vans...donkey cart? No....before my time.

Yuh memba milkman in dem 3 wheel scooter van?