Who old enough to remember these days?

er...no..., karl is the one with his back to us.
    LoL!

Yeah I remember the vans...donkey cart? No....before my time.

Yuh memba milkman in dem 3 wheel scooter van?
      We use to get milk and bread up until the mid 80's....that ended when they started robbing and killing de delivery drivers.

Mid 80s?!? Thought it ended in the 70s. Manley's fault, no doubt!

I may be mistaken with the milk but I definitely remember running to get bread at the gate in the 80's.

not donkey mule

eh .... how yuh come yuh a call people horse, mule?! eh?

Yuh mean dray cart!

just "dray"... this was long before it became a dimunitive for "andre".

Kiss mi neck, mi uncle used to operate one for Valentine( or Stennet?) bakery, but that was back in the 50's, yes Purity was ah young bakery on da scene

Good post, dem man deh come ah yu gate early yunuh, check the basket, dress and head gear.

That is not a Donkey.

Yeah I remember the vans...donkey cart? No....before my time.

Yuh memba milkman in dem 3 wheel scooter van?
                        Milkman used tuh ave im cart before scooter come in!

Yu eva, andda one know nuh which tail fi pin LOL.

yes, yes... these breadcart were in operation in jones town and in rollington town when i was a kid... in fact, i got hit with the whip on waterloo road when someone shouted 'lik a bak' and the driva flashed his whip... i was frightened because the driva in jones town had never done that... the only difference between the pic of the cart was the ones i knew had more color with the purity singnage...

Is who a bribe who?

Is that Karl driving the cart?
                                Sure mi innah Shady Pines...but mi waas too young den, so a cudden mi!
                                Certainly that picture brings back 'dose days'!

...an yes, MoBay had di same ting - mi did live a 29 Market St waan lang time pass!