Bruce to US: Guhwhey!

• Bruce to US: Guhwhey!

..... states in Parliament that his job is uphold Jamaican law and Constitution... in defence of our citizens... not to kowtow to foreign powers...nuh matta who dem be...

Prezzi yuh safe!!

...yes i'm safe...like-a bulla inna glass case...

Oh no, not andda Michael Manley, Jousha stand was Democratic Soailism, What is de driva stand?

Duddusism!

I am losing respect fi Bruce over his unwillingness fi ship the gangster overseas. There is a lot more to this than people know......Bruce is in too deep wid Dudus and tings could come out that would mek certain man look bad a yard, and the PNP is milking this for nuff political mileage.

well who can blame the pnp for milking it..in fact as it is they do not have to lift a finger except to every now and then in parlaiment, when bruce is on his feet, ask bruce to tell dudus "howdy" or as him how "dudus doing these days!

wha mi tell unnu several months ago?

what the prime minister has basically said is that since the us law is discriminatory, then we cannot work with them. so, let's go ahead and nullify this extradition treaty without delay.

(the us law says that they cannot use evidence illegally obtained to try a us citizen, but they can do so for non-us citizens.)

What is clear is that the PM is not protecting the Jamaican constitution but protecting the JLP and to hell with Jamaica.The PM has basically said what his priorities are. The bottomline is Jamaica should now look for leadership elsewhere.
                What I would like to know is where are the people who thought that Michael Manley ruined Jamaica by talking about socialism and thereby precipitating the wrath of America. Where are they? The silence is deafening.
                Maybe Dudus is a kin to Mandela, Marcus Garvey, Paul Bogle and Nanny therefore we should draw a line in the sand. I am sure all Jamaicans feel much safer now that the PM is safeguarding their constitutional rights.

wha mi tell unnu several months ago?

what the prime minister has basically said is that since the us law is discriminatory, then we cannot work with them. so, let's go ahead and nullify this extradition treaty without delay.

(the us law says that they cannot use evidence illegally obtained to try a us citizen, but they can do so for non-us citizens.)
                  Really? So the US could use illegally obtained evidence against non citizen who is legally in the US?

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                    What is clear is that the PM is not protecting the Jamaican constitution but protecting the JLP and to hell with Jamaica.The PM has basically said what his priorities are. The bottomline is Jamaica should now look for leadership elsewhere.
                    What I would like to know is where are the people who thought that Michael Manley ruined Jamaica by talking about socialism and thereby precipitating the wrath of America. Where are they? The silence is deafening.
                    Maybe Dudus is a kin to Mandela, Marcus Garvey, Paul Bogle and Nanny therefore we should draw a line in the sand. I am sure all Jamaicans feel much safer now that the PM is safeguarding their constitutional rights.
                    Dudus for National Hero?..... or at least...put his image on the soon to come $10,000 note?

Wi nah sekkle fi nuh highway name afta im.... no way!

not sure if it only applies to extradition cases.

Would the US extradite someone to Jam. to answer

criminal charges? Mek me be the Devil's Advocate now.

Dudus never even step foot eena dis country. I don't know if the man is a Saint or a SINNA, or if dem just using the fat from him fada (who dead) to fry him!

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                          criminal charges? Mek me be the Devil's Advocate now.

Dudus never even step foot eena dis country. I don't know if the man is a Saint or a SINNA, or if dem just using the fat from him fada (who dead) to fry him!
                          Well to answer your first question, there would have to be a cold day in hell first. However when it comes to men like Dudus who is above the law in Jamaica, ship em off. They won't be above the law in the USA.