King Jawge:notice how 'we' get our knickers in a knot...

• King Jawge:notice how 'we' get our knickers in a knot...

...when other countries criticise Jamaica about it's failures and wrong-doings?

We are quick to point our fingers back...asking 'how dare they...?'

The other day many cited the bad hand Haiti was dealt in history. Nothing was cited about the things within the Haitians control--to prevent most of the self-inflicted damage.

Maybe 70-80% of Jamaicas' problem is self-inflicted.

Who is responsible for the years and years of out of control murder rate in Jamaica?

Some forum pundits gripe about the guns coming into the island from Amerkah. What about the scum-bags who fiah de guns? What about government and private sector corruption? What about police corruption? What about the corruption of attorneys and judges? Who is responsible for rule of law in Jamaica?Don't we have direct control over this portion of the equation!!?? Why is this the portion we always ignore?

If the same amount of energy is spent figuring out simple solutions --as is spend trying to untwisting the knot from 'our' knickers, (when the short-comings are pointed out about 'our' country)--we would be a helluva lot better off as a nation.

Chussssss mi.

Maybe that is why Amerika cant solve their drug problem?

Always looking to scapegoat others, even whenbthey grow more weed than the neighbours to the south. How street corner man get Coke fi sell. Which big man or agency in the US facilitates the import?

You made my point Willi.

We need to forget about those pointing fingers at Jamaica.

Jamaica needs to start concentrating on cleaning itself up. Lots and lots of growth opportunities are lost everyday.

Das what my post is talking about!

Both Jamaica and the US need to clean up their own house, respectively!

...yes...

Maybe that is why Amerika cant solve their drug problem?

Always looking to scapegoat others, even whenbthey grow more weed than the neighbours to the south. How street corner man get Coke fi sell. Which big man or agency in the US facilitates the import?
            Tru dat.

But regardless of US hypocrisy...we need to use every tool in the toolbox to address our problems.

If the US extradition process offers a tool...we need to use it as necessary...and legal.

righteous...some how i don't believe that came into the contemplation of the knicker wearers.

As soon as Jamaica solved there's, they can export the formula to the USA.

H yuh done know. It's ridiculous that we have these so called intelligent people as leaders. Why set back the island? Why live a life of instability?

First the PM refused an invitation by the out going George Bush, now he is at odds with Obama. Who the hell is advising this man! One of the weaknesses of Jakan leaders is that some never lived here, hence the lack an understanding of how the US govt. works. JA is in no position to disrespect a powerful govt. as the USA. I'm glad this happen on Obama's watch because it would not be pretty with George. at least the current admin is still patient.

You are right it's jakans that are destroying JA. The planatation mentality alone is killing the island. Keeping hundreds of thousands poor; hence you have the kids acting out in school because parents at home are under pressure, you find henious crimes being committed (hitting back at the system) Then guess what? The fools think that because they live on hill in nice house they are detached. No! Ja is too small you are in the cesspool too, your mney can't help yoou, your kids act out same way but in a diffrent manner. Even if they are sent abroad; this only makes matters worst because most children want to be with their parents. Ja need like two plane loads of psychologists and sociologists for the two INT'L airports. The whole thing is a mess and trust me the US knows this (as I read this years ago in school library about most Jakan kids coming to the US with serious emotional and psychological issues).

JA needs a new direction; new minds and thought.

Term limits for all.

I have nothing to add.

Thanks.

perhaps you should not have even started the silly thread that once again only tries to bring down the country of your birth while failing to see all the wrongs being committed by your adopted land.

perhaps he should, christ needed his judas in order to fulfil his destiny...nuh suh dem seh?

For every innocent person(Haiti)convicted a guilty person(France and USA)gets away.
                          is it possible for a country to pay over 65% of its GDP for a century to emerge with a stable economy?
                          Not to mention that country economy being undermined because its people were audacious enough to get rid of the slave masters.
                          Haitians are to be admired.

Blessed