What is the logic of borrowing money

• What is the logic of borrowing money

to deal with roads when there is already the gas cess? Even if the cess isn't enough, why not work in phases with what is available instead of increasing the debt?

It is about politics and providing jobs. The JLP doing same thing the PNP was doing in this regards only that it is lower interest rate. Don1 could argue that they are creating jobs in a recession and many of those jobs will go to ghetto youths working on the Palisades roadway .

Okay ... suh why not use the cess instead of taking a loan to be repaid with the cess?

wat away unnu love kall Don1 name...ah wha dis faada?

run wid hit?
          ..well I agree with this JLP move! ...iffen yuh memba I said that building out of infrastructure should be undertaken on a massive scale.

lIt is a manner if keeping 'the patient' alive!

run wid hit?
            ..well I agree with this JLP move! ...iffen yuh memba I said that building out of infrastructure should be undertaken on a massive scale.

lIt is a manner if keeping 'the patient' alive!
            Not objecting to the work to be done ... just don't see the logic behind the loan.

Obviously the cess is not applied only to the source it came from; it is probably placed in a general revenue pool and then just used as needed to pay expenses.

Mi think that was said from day one. They said only a portion was going towards road repairs so where else them think the rest go? As long as they use it to fix the roads it si fine with me because it will save motorist from putting on new front end every so often.

So the rest of it (unless it get tief) is applied to current expenses .. so why is Lazie sounding like this is news?

...and when you invest in 'dose tings' yuh hi-ves-ting fi fu-cha hex-o-na-mic hex-pan-shan! ...mussi di hi-fla-shan-ari he-fex im a worri bout?

Karl why you so unrealistic?

Economic expansion, from a Govt of Jamaica??

Be like the people from Missouri...the SHOW ME state!