• The Top 24

2010 Idol hopefuls!

My top 5 at this moment (in no particular order) are:
    *Todrick Hall
    *Jermaine Sellers
    *Mama Sox (nickname)
    *Siobhan Magnus
    *Casey James

I think among Simon's favourites are Michael Lynche, Siobhan Magnus, Mama Sox and the Miami girl Michelle DelAmor.

Kara likes Casey James, the long hair blond guitar-playing Texan dude.

Randy & Helen think Todrick Hall is da bomb! This is the dude who appeared in some of Fantasia's videos and I think he also made a cameo in her movie.

Follow this link to see the top 24:
    http://www.americanidol.com/contestants/season_9/
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

It's way too early to call.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Make a wild swing Jangle! Is there one, two or maybe even three of the 24 who have caught your early attention.

The 5 who I mentioned above are ones whom I'm looking to see at least in the top 12. Yes, I know it's early but this early interest is what makes it a tense race as we look each week to see how our favourites are doing and if they stand a chance of making it another week!
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

the competition seems to be great. I have heard some good voices and a few good arrangements so far. The overall quality is good and normally the people who win are not the standard bearer but the people who improve over time as the standard bearers sometimes are so good they do not improve and the voters are used to the standard they have set for themselves. The thing with idol that some people don't realise is you have to save the best for last. I have to see a few week in then I decide.

magnum kings & queens of dancehall - now that's a talent show!

Yeah the cream usually rise to the top over the long grind of the competition, and the winner (except for last year) is usually deserving!
            Last year Adam Lambert got rejected because he was too cocky with his lifestyle! This year I hope the true Idol is given the crown.

I am not very familiar with them to name anyone. A few has caught my attention - the white girl with the locks, I am rooting for the black girl with the sick daughter, a white yute that wears a square glasses.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes that black girl with the sick daughter can sing but, sadly, she did not make the top 24. And I think she is waaaayy better than at least 4 of the girls who actually made the cut.

The white girl with the locks has the last name of Bowersox but Randy has nicknamed her Mama Sox! She is a really talented musician and I expect to see her somewhere in the top 12. But you know how it goes! America will vote for their choices.

The bredda with the square glasses I think is Andrew Garcia of California. He can hold his own, doesn't have the strongest voice but I think the Hispanic voters may carry him a far way.

the key to Garcia lasting might be that he seems to be a good composer. I like what he did to two songs. The girl with the sick kid may have suffered from the fact that it is the third time for her and she maybe judged differently. The white Girls with the locks seems to be a good singer but I don't know about her personal appearance with the women at all.

A few good ones messed up and gone home.