• bangarang... seems as if 'drivah' a set up himself fi

face real bangarang...

Workers, ICIs protest planned Air J sale to Trinidad

Tuesday, February 09, 2010

DOZENS of Air Jamaica staff and informal commercial importers (ICIs) yesterday staged a protest outside the Air Jamaica building in downtown Kingston over the Government's plan to sell the airline to Trinidad-owned Caribbean Airlines.
    The workers, some bearing placards with messages describing the authorities as "sell-outs", said the protest was the first in a series to voice their dissatisfaction with the decision.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...ca-TUE_7401174

It is a shame that he didn't speak to the people of the country first? Are these people serious. Better them just stick to the pilot line and done right there.

Mi see Willi put a question to Mosiah, I'd like to hear someone give an answer to it. Furthermore, this argument about Air J and tourism ... what %age of the tourists come via Air J?

why yuh neva put this inna willi thread...

since yuh a try guh round di post, let me ask you this... do you think the drivah gave sufficient consideration to the jamaican offer and do you think his handling of this situation will adversely affect him in his bid for re-election... i await a honest answer from you lazie...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
          why yuh neva put this inna willi thread...

since yuh a try guh round di post, let me ask you this... do you think the drivah gave sufficient consideration to the jamaican offer and do you think his handling of this situation will adversely affect him in his bid for re-election... i await a honest answer from you lazie...
          It is clear he will not be able to please everybody. People have been critcizing him for not doing what is right in trying to get relected. Now you're asking how this will affect his re election. When the bids should have been submitted why didn't the pilots make their bids then? If the gov't should now go against their own procurement rules, its another controversy the gov't gonna face.

If the airline is sold to the pilots and they run into financial difficulties, what then? Are the masses gonna get on the gov't case to bail out the airline again?