Air Jamaica: A Sensible view by Dr Sangster

ah...well...i can't come up with any other description. coming back to govt and taxpayers every other month for a billion dollars?...please give me another term to use then.

my bad!
    how is samfie as a descriptor?

or right and wrong at the same time!
      ...like as per "this part of what you said is correct...but that part is wrong"?
      Yup!

20 Butch Stewart and Jamaica would be a regional powerhouse..

Unfortunately dat don't compute in yuh Social Contract..

Ergo our place in the poverty line...

20 Butch Stewart and Jamaica would be a regional powerhouse..

Unfortunately dat don't compute in yuh Social Contract..

Ergo our place in the poverty line...
          usual garbage.

Butch is great with hotels...a big flop with Air Jamaica. he should stick to hospitality where he's a genius.

He followed the wrong business model with Air Jamaica...champagne dis n dat, massive GOJ backed borrowing for a wholesale refleeting with Airbus, nuff new & unproven routes with massive marketing costs etc .... not the way to go.

Southwest budget style should have been the model... not Singapore Airlines or some such top tier carrier

dat massive spending put di airline over the top...or rather on the bottom

wi ah suffah fram dat GOJ backed binge now

what a way social contrak mash yuh corn yute...yuh nuh leff it atall. LoL!

Tanks fi di promo

usual garbage.

Butch is great with hotels...a big flop with Air Jamaica. he should stick to hospitality where he's a genius.

He followed the wrong business model with Air Jamaica...champagne dis n dat, massive GOJ backed borrowing for a wholesale refleeting with Airbus, nuff new & unproven routes with massive marketing costs etc .... not the way to go.

Southwest budget style should have been the model... not Singapore Airlines or some such top tier carrier

dat massive spending put di airline over the top...or rather on the bottom

wi ah suffah fram dat GOJ backed binge now

what a way social contrak mash yuh corn yute...yuh nuh leff it atall. LoL!

Tanks fi di promo

Memba im Belize route. He was told by an ICI that Belize was it!
            ...braps im open new route..
            Plane dem never ever pass 1/5 full..except on the inaugural when Butch, his buddies and his hangers-on loaded that flight.

Di pilot dem have money like Butch?
              Access to money, is the key!

Butch had the marketing ting down to a science.. unfortunately the PNP effed up the product..

The concept is above your understanding.. don't sweat it.

Butch had the marketing ting down to a science.. unfortunately the PNP effed up the product..

what unadulterated crap. He had the marketing down? LoL!

a few issues:

what was the airlines debt load (1) before and (2) after his ill fated misadventure with Air Jamaica?

how much taxpayer money was put in during this "privatization"? What was the level of indebtedness of Air Jamaica to statutory agencies during his tenure?

When you can supply positive answers to these basic questions.... reapply for me to take you seriously.

Memba im Belize route. He was told by an ICI that Belize was it!
                    ...braps im open new route..
                    Plane dem never ever pass 1/5 full..except on the inaugural when Butch, his buddies and his hangers-on loaded that flight.
                    one of many idiocies...financed by taxpayers

it did easy fi fool PJ.... mi nuh tink im cudda run dem game deh pon Seaga

I am aware of Butch & Co. marketing and and management resume... what is yours ?

bout tek seriously.. yuh realize how stupid you look trying to take pot shots at Butch Stewart ?

Both sides of the AJ Management issue under Butch have been presented.. I have weighed and determined where the fvck up occurred and the parties responsible..

you are free to continue your mindless campaign.. not interested in wasting further time on the matter.

[QUOTE]
                        I am aware of Butch & Co. marketing and and management resume... what is yours ?
                        immaterial...your usual red herring
                        bout tek seriously.. yuh realize how stupid you look trying to take pot shots at Butch Stewart ?
                        LOL! One nex man yuh worship.. one nex man who above criticism.

Gwaan worship man...dat suit yuh orientation.

Both sides of the AJ Management issue under Butch have been presented.. I have weighed and determined where the fvck up occurred and the parties responsible..
                        Facts are stubborn young boy...the facts show that the airline tanked under his control...indebted to the hilt.

you are free to continue your mindless campaign.. not interested in wasting further time on the matter.
                        Love dat!

mi jus nuh believe it. LoL!

Well...in sci-yance did wrang nuff time! Nuff route did a nyan any money im did a mek!

...musi laas im did laaas wen im did guh a di balm-yaaard?

do you understand the concept of 'Marketing' ???

Clearly not.

Read the reviews of Air Jamaica at the time....

Once again.. a case of the marketing tools being ahead of the 'product'... Di Marketing Team get A+.... Product Development get failing grade.. I leave you to guess who was in charge of Product Development...

By the way Unnuh memba someting called 9-11 ?

do you understand the concept of 'Marketing' ???

Clearly not.

Read the reviews of Air Jamaica at the time....

Once again.. a case of the marketing tools being ahead of the 'product'... Di Marketing Team get A+.... Product Development get failing grade.. I leave you to guess who was in charge of Product Development...

By the way Unnuh memba someting called 9-11 ?
                              Asinine.

Marketing is one element of running a business. What's the point of great marketing when one's business model is wrong and leads to massive debt & failure?

You spout nonsense about product development. The airline was so called privatized with the direction and model set by Stewart's AJAG....and they hoodwinked the GOJ to provide massive support....for an incorrect business model of massive growth, over-reach along with premium service....leaving the taxpayer in a huge hole.

Tap worship man yute.

What is the 'Product' ?

Dis one biggah dan yuh... leave things like this to the experts.. I would advise you search for an expert opinion (like yuh do wid oddah topics) rather than attempt amateurish analysis.

Mi ask yuh if yuh memba someting called 9-11..

lol !