• Now tell me bout CARICOM.

taken from the Gleaner

eams from the Jamaica Defence Force, the Jamaica Fire Brigade, the Ministry of Health and private medical practitioners rushed to Port-au-Prince to provide emergency assistance, saving hundreds of lives, rescuing trapped persons and providing food and water to thousands of Haitians.

However, faced with its financial woes, the Government made it clear that it could not fund the operation and was promised financial assistance from other CARICOM states, developed countries and international donor agencies.
    But so far, only a trickle of money has been received, leaving the Government with little option but to call the troops home.
    "We have done a remarkable job with the little resources that we have in helping our sister nation during these last few weeks but, based on the constraints that you are all aware of, without any further funding we cannot sustain the operations," Vaz said. Yesterday afternoon, just hours after Vaz's comments, CARICOM stated that its Secretary-General, Edwin Carrington, had signalled the Community's commitment, in the long term, towards Haiti's recovery and reconstruction.

Yes fiyaaah http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBBTitBMEMA jaaaaaaaaaaah

Nuh worry yuhself, yuh cyaan read dis one. LOL

Apparently dem step up ..

“CDEMA has committed to send us $10 million today and approved an additional $30 million to cover our expenses up to January 30. Their representative will attend a meeting in Jamaica on Friday to discuss further assistance to sustain the troops in Haiti. We have put the withdrawal on hold pending that meeting and the final decision will be made by the Prime Minister when he returns on Saturday...."

Jamaica Observer.