Committee to complete talks on Casino Gaming Bill

• Committee to complete talks on Casino Gaming Bill

Committee to complete talks on Casino Gaming Bill Tuesday, 02 February 2010 st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) }An attempt will be made Tuesday to fast track legislation for the introduction of casino gambling in Jamaica.

st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) }The House of Representatives last week approved a 14 day extention for a Special Select Committee of the House to complete deliberations on the Casino Gambling Bill.

The Committee is scheduled to meet Tuesday morning at Gordon House.

The extension was granted following a request by Information Minister Daryl Vaz who chairs the Committee.

The request for more time became necessary after the Committee failed to meet last week's deadline to report back to the House for the way to be cleared for the introduction of Casino Gaming.

The Opposition has warned that given the sensitive nature of the Casino Bill the government may have to push back its timetable with potential investors who have been waiting for the green light to set up gambling operations
    in Jamaica.

Yeah man that's all Ja can come up with in the info age. aside from crawling on our knees to the Eastern power.

Ja should study the history of countries such as Germany; they were even defiant to the Romans (who viewed them as barbarians and savages). Garvey admired the Germans and I can understand why.

How long did it take the Germans to be industrial powers?

Did they have to deal with any division in their ranks?

Did Garvey admire everything about the Germans?

just asking

It's 8th graders that run Jamaica King Jawge!!

So much for the industrialised Germans

"If you come to Germany, one stop you should not miss is a Casino. All major cities in Germany have a casino downtown or within the reach of 50 kilometers. Germany has around 90 casinos."

from smart travel.com

heh heh!

let's not waste any more time - casino mi seh!

Yaad talk: is not everybaddy can carry goat cross water. Tell me is Germany dependent on tourism or gaming? Matter of fact this came up when I was around my mom (who visited there) and her observance was that the Euros dealt in tourism but not dependent on it as Ja is.

why didn't advocate to copy the heights the germans reach in science? No it's the gambling that attarcts you. carry on.

that is your argument? What is wrong with tourism? What is wrong with casino that it is good for Germany but not Jamaica?

There are other things we can copy from the Germans as well. Germany tourism does contribute to their GDP.

Who tell yuh seh Casino is di only ansah... ?

Yuh love argue wid yuhself...

Well it's right up there on the front burner.

hmm maybe because it is the key to a couple Billion US$ in high end resort investment...

remove the blinkers...

The question is, "Have we missed the Casino Boat?" We have been arguing and debating this issue for decades, now in this global recession, we should ask ourselves who are we going to market casinos to?
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015