• Golding starts China Begging Tour

Jamaican prime minister starts China tour

13:14, February 01, 2010

Jamaican Prime Minister Bruce Golding arrived in Beijing Monday and started his first official visit to China since taking office in 2007.

During his five-day stay in Beijing, Golding is scheduled to hold meetings and talks with Chinese President Hu Jintao, Premier Wen Jiabao and Vice President Xi Jinping.

The two countries are also expected to ink documents on cooperation in areas including economy and trade, said Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesman Ma Zhaoxu last week.

Since China and Jamaica forged diplomatic ties in 1972, the two countries had enjoyed smooth development of relationship, frequent high-level contacts, deepening political mutual trust and closer cooperation in all fields, Ma said.

Source:Xinhu

Aslong as he comes back with GRANTS and not loans.

To dis day mi nuh understan how everbady else get free stadium and we ongly get loan that we haffi repay. Wha kinda ting dat???

Him need fi come back with the St. Catherine(free) Zone and some chinese airline landing down all dotted.

No loan thing at all fi real.

They call it stadium diplomacy from China. Angola has oil & other minerals and we have pretty girls and sunshine.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
          They call it stadium diplomacy from China. Angola has oil & other minerals and we have pretty girls and sunshine.
          chiney man nuh bizniz wid gyal an sun...dem waan raw material ar market access....nutten else

Well we have bauxite and Samuda free zone.

Chiney dem nah give a thing after dem see what happen with Sligoville stadium.

No worry Bruce must have a video of Jazz and Blues fi them

The key is the B word. We all knew what Ja went through when Ja sided with the proxy (cuba) of the Soviet union. Why the US was so concerned was beacuse of the strategic material we had and the knowledge the proxy had to transform the material into metal.

Fast forward to present day: China just surprised the world by rattling sabres at the US over selling arms to Taiwan. they also flexed muscle on some of the Euros over Tibet and the Dhali Lama. The Western world is gasping in surprise and rethinking policies.
                  China has already made themselves clear (to the past admin) give us the bauxite and we may show you how to turn it into metal. No matter how Brucie begs if he isn't ready to give them tie bauxite all deals are off. (that's how they play) Where will that leave us with the US? I have no idea.

Keep looking out for freebies. NOTHING IS free (there are always strings attached). It seems that bbecause we are weak in the area of political science and history; it's "gound hog day" for JA. The people then think they have the worst luck on earth.

Maybe you can talk to Obama fi buy some bauxite then fi Brucie.

The US has enough (it's stored in a strategic stockpile which gives them a sort of control of the market). This is why Ja should be very careful; all is not just balck and white out there. It's not as simple as you think (sell to whomever).

Well we have fi find somebody to sell it too. We can't keep it in the ground. What is the big difference between the russian control and the chinese control?

yuh still nuh get it don't? read over what I said and see whose interests is being affected. Boss did the russians get to control it? (which was the premise of my argument)

Dem want the Port of Kingston. Dem mek offa long time.

BTW sass, how much of Ja will have to be turned inside out to feed the hungry demands of China(who just seem to have found the industrial age)?