Jawge's girl - Deika Morrison Keeping it in the family

put it all together now...noble chiron...

Gamma - help out our fren nuh man! Look how Jawge a "beg" yuh.

Gamma I don't like to toot my own trumpet but I'm not a man of just words.
        In 9th grade; my class team wanted football jerseys for the class team. All the other grades were saving up, selling candies and so forth. I had two or three friends that would hang with me most of the time. We were on the beach for school break. There was a nice lady (who was in her 30s) who saw us playing in the sand. I struck up a conversation. It turned out that she was the manager of Paladium (movie theatre in Mobay) Kung Fu was big at the time, hence I asked her if my firends and I could come see some filsm (my friends were scared saying Jawge wha yuh ah do) . They did follow me to visit and she allowed us to watch. I went home happy but an idea came to me. I told it to my friends who said it cannot work Jawge (remember whilst in Primary school, how we would climb over each other just to see huckle berry fin because it was on projector).

I said to my friends that I was going to speak tothe principal of my then primary school (boy's school) Knowing fully well that my epaulette from my current high school carried cout. My firends came with me saying; J"awge him nah go talk to yuh". Anyway I told the Principal that we wanted to show a film to raise money for our class team. He said we could have two class rooms but we have to pay the ladies to clean up after. I said no problem. I went back to may manager friend (A guy in our class already had access to a projector from the cadet core) and asked her to donate a film for us to show to raise money (i really wanted a Kung fu but she said no dice) she gave us a nice film. The prinicpal announced it monday that some Cornwall boys will be showing a film for class team on Friday. That Friday I saw a huge crowd in that crowd was my little sister grinning with her friends. I pulled them in for free. Long story short it was a success;there were jerseys for the whole class. And, and the principal began to show films (for a fee) on Fridays at the school.

Moral of the story: Jawge act when the time comes regardless of who fails to see his vision. it was Jawge as a teengaer that helped his father with his little business. It was Jawge that ran it at the start and coined a name for it. ah nuh tiday mi ah come up with ideas an see it turn to reality. Mi could go on fi say more tings whey mi do but mi nuh see it necessary.

Yes Sir Jawge - tek a bow

GOJ betta get yuh on board. Yuh think yuh can help JALPA if dem acquire Air Jamaica?

Mdmex run as fast as yuh can from that thing (I will say more but in another thread. Is time this thread move on