I am a happy man again. All the Ackee crew HL, MdmX hold tight

• I am a happy man again. All the Ackee crew HL, MdmX hold tight

<SPAN><SPAN id=clicksor_sp_jamaica &#111;nmouseover='return ClxLaD("jamaica",event)' &#111;nmouseout='ClxTMo("jamaica")'>Jamaica</SPAN> will Friday resume exporting ackees to the United States. </SPAN><SPAN class=news_body>

It will be first since time since the US authorities suspended the importation of the fruit a year ago.

Last December, the US ordered the recall of several shipments of canned ackees from Jamaica because the fruit had high levels of hypoglycin.

Hypoglycin, occurs naturally in ackees but reaches harmful levels if the fruit is forced open.

After reviewing the operations of local facilities involved in preparing ackees for export, US officials last month gave the nod for the resumption of exports.

<SPAN>Immediate Past President of the <SPAN id="clicksor_sp_jamaica exporters" &#111;nmouseover='return ClxLaD("jamaica exporters",event)' &#111;nmouseout='ClxTMo("jamaica exporters")'>Jamaica Exporters</SPAN> Association, Dr. Andre Gordon, told RJR News that several small shipments will be sent off Friday.</SPAN></SPAN>

RE: I am a happy man again. All the Ackee crew HL, MdmX hold tight

Good...now the Farmah would like to know how this will affect the price of the commodity in the supermarket!? If the exhorbitantly high prices continue then I man might have to look into starting a 5-year program for a ackee farm in one of the US sunny states.

At last sightings a can of ackee was US$12.95 plus tax...ouch!!!!
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

I will not ony be a buyer but an investor .

12 ackee a murder but without it we dead already.

Assasin (12/8/2006)I will not ony be a buyer but an investor .

12 ackee a murder but without it we dead already.
        Assassin I could not have said it better myself......we would dead already yes! - T.K.

Jamaica will now <U>legally</U> start exporting....

If you weren't getting your case, during prohibition,you could have come to me