• God does not exist - Mark Wignall

COLUMNS

IN THE BEGINNING, MAN CREATED GOD
    Mark Wignall

Thursday, January 21, 2010
    And then man created God in his own image to represent him.
    Not too long after man created God to represent all of the whims and fancies of mankind, man created God to be the creator of all of the convenient bits and pieces of what he, as mankind desired God to be.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...Jan-21_7343535

Wow! I have to admit I have been having some of those same thoughts, as I always do after a major catastrophe.

I wouldn't go as far as Mark and say God absolutely does not exist, I would say if God DOES exist, we do not have and will probably never have any understanding of what he/her/it is about. Any logical analysis always brings me to that conclusion.

Mark better be careful the sky-fairy might strike him wid lightening.

Guess what, we will all find out soon enough

And when is that? Mek me know so me can put it in me calendar?

Year 2000?

Cant recall the quote exactly but some one did say they prefered to live like there is a God and find out that He does not exist rather than living like there is no God and finding out He does exist.

Tyrese!

me too. imagine a being that powerful that gets angry, sad, happy, jealous etc and who interferes in the affairs of humans?

Pascal's Wager.

Thats all depends on what you believe are the consequences, if any, of living like he does not exost though.

The Mayan dem did say 2012, we will see!

me too. imagine a being that powerful that gets angry, sad, happy, jealous etc and who interferes in the affairs of humans?
                        She is very emotional this Sky-Fairy.

Harold Camping Claims Rapture Will Happen May 21, 2011

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/0..._n_409377.html

I can't wait....

why not tomorrow, or even today!?!

he was quoting tyrese?