US prepares to reject earthquake hit Haitians

they do for the cubans...what is your point?

Yes the US can take some, but certainly can't accommodate all of them. In fact, some of those in orphanages who were waiting for clearance on their adoption, have started arriving in the US.

Dr. Ford is a Jamaican doctor, living in Jamaica (& yuh probably know him too).

But seriously Mo - do you really think we can accommodate all of them

Just thought that babylon would be the last place for your bothers and sisters.

I thought the Haitians were your brothers and you had their best interests. Babylon?

Do I believe the USA can accommodate all 9 million Haitians? Is that what you are asking?

consider the alternative....earthquake ravaged, food and medical supplies in short supply.....

does your idiocy know ANY bounds?

ran out of garvey quotes this mawnin, jawge?

consider the alternative....earthquake ravaged, food and medical supplies in short supply.....

does your idiocy know ANY bounds?
                  a rhetorical question no doubt

Ford is a PNP politician from the 1980s.

him have a twin nuh? don't one a dem did get beat up by police at a dance?

Consider the fact that you posted an article saying the USA conspired with France to impoverish Haiti. Why would you want its people live in the land of the nation that stole Haiti's riches? Why not BVI?

Yes the US is wealthy but that doesn't mean that one should dictate policy to the US (one has to respect a foreign country's laws; Garvey's words). In the same vein you wouldn't want to tell the owners of the hotel chain in Ja to accept the squatters on their property because these people are descendants worked to build JA. I wouldn't sa idiocy but I hope you can see the fallacy in your argument (I'm hoping).

first off are you saying that the information i posted is not true? let's start there

Consider the fact that you posted an article saying the USA conspired with France to impoverish Haiti. Why would you want its people live in the land of the nation that stole Haiti's riches? Why not BVI?

Yes the US is wealthy but that doesn't mean that one should dictate policy to the US (one has to respect a foreign country's laws; Garvey's words). In the same vein you wouldn't want to tell the owners of the hotel chain in Ja to accept the squatters on their property because these people are descendants worked to build JA. I wouldn't sa idiocy but I hope you can see the fallacy in your argument (I'm hoping).
                            Point out to me in the above where I said that. We can then start. Thanks.

did you see the question sign? it usually means a question is being asked (save and except in karl's writings, but that is for another time) so once again i posit the QUESTION: are you saying that the information i posted is not true? a simple yes or no will suffice and will be unambiguously clear.

My argument came from the stance: If true, then why would you want your brothers and sisters to now live in the land of the people that impoverish them.

Keep jumping all over the place. I will say it again: This is the info age and most history that was hidden is now out there for all to gain knowledge.