What is even more disturbing than the heinous salaries

• What is even more disturbing than the heinous salaries

being paid to the FINSAC enquiry staff, is the arrogance of the chairman of the enquiry. When questioned about his salary he was flippant and arrogant about it. He was also rude in addressing at least 3 lawyers who gave him too much respect in trying to ask him questions. I would have told him to fock off!

Time to pull the plug on this farce!

I agree with you. The enquiry is a complete waste of scarce resource.

Wonder if Carey paying Income Tax?

Don't dare ask him! Him wrenk nuh claro!

is it finsac? because a di same way omar davies wrenk!

LoL - they must all have been p-i-s-s-i-n-g on each other

the concept of the Commission is a good idea but this Jamaica and everything is politics, from Portia coming to support to the commission not running it right and people who was responsible coming unpreapred.

the fact is this commission is about 6 years too late and the people will never know what really happen and how the politicians of the day(PNP and JLP) selectively shared up the people's money and bought the country to its knees.

i think that the issue of whether the commission was worthwhile is one that can only be determined after the fact if it unearths significant improprieties etc. and how those will be dealt with..if it ends up like the tivoli enquiry or and one of the numerous others as "inconclusive" it would have been a monumental waste!

The efforts to discredit the commission is being successful. The claim about Carey's involvment with Century, now the amount of money. Try and try until you succeed.

Was Carey involved with Century or not?

The bottomline: Boyd Carey should not be paid US $2,400.00 per day, mi nuh care how learned or how good him be, or how the job is tough. And being paid at this rate daily for 70 days. Sinting is not right with that picture eena dese times. Hell, that money could be better utilized.

And guess what, the darn commission is not going to arrive at any facts that we don't already know. ...And even if it makes relevant suggestions, those suggestions will not be adopted into any policy.

We already know this from the million and one Commissions of enquiry that have taken place in the last 10 years.

Repeat after me: W A S T E of M O N E Y!

he has been arrogant for a long time....

The efforts to discredit the commission is being successful. The claim about Carey's involvment with Century, now the amount of money. Try and try until you succeed.
                        Was Carey involved with FINSAC or any of the entities affiliated with FINSAC that were used as the vehicle to dispose of the assets of businesses or individuals?

Did he lose funds held in any institution the government of the day ruled insolvent, etc?

he has been arrogant for a long time....
                          yuh memba im fram di West or yuh too young fi kno?

lazie?!?

Complete waste of dollars. Whoever approved that is not serious about the country.