So they've stepped up their

• So they've stepped up their

attempts to derail the FINSAC Enquiry? How they saying guh? Try and try until ....

lazie, why not state how much taxpayersmony is being wasted on this effort...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
      lazie, why not state how much taxpayersmony is being wasted on this effort...
      wasted? Like the word you used. Is the price tag too much, I think so. However, from day one there has been a concerted effort to discredit this commission.

Mr Lazie, can you please address the amount of money these guys are being paid over the 70 day period of the Finsac enquiry? In a time when Jaamica is struggling for cash, do you think this is the right thing to do? I see it as a ridiculous waste of time and money. That cash could and should be channeled somehwere else. The country is not in a position to spend money on investigating past mistakes just so fingers can be pointed once more.
        Can we leave the Finsac Enquiry for later and give the Police that $80MM to the police to tackle crime?

Originally posted by Plush View Post
          Mr Lazie, can you please adress the amount of money these guys are being paid over the 70 day period of the Finsac enquiry? In a time when Jaamica is struggling for cash, do you think this is the right thing to do? I see it as a ridiculous waste of time and money. That cash could and should be channeled somehwere else. The country is not in a position to spend money on investigating past mistakes just so fingers can be pointed once more.
          Can we leave the Finsac Enquiry for later and give the Police that $80MM to the police to tackle crime?
          Of course, everybody wants the Enquiry to stop ... I wonder why? From day one there are those who have been trying to stop this exercise. People writing letters and columns talking against the exercise. Mosiah's favourite paper had an article about the man leading the enquiry, only for word to be coming out that nothing nuh guh suh. At least now the money give unuh something to hang onto. If we don't get to the bottom of it how are we going to prevent it happening again?

As for the money what you want me to say? Of all the enquiry done its the first I've heard the cost. I wonder why? If it is out of line to others, then there should be an enquiry into the enquiry.

This talk bout giving money to teachers, police etc is a ridiculous attempt to give one's position something to stand on. In the last budget education and security got the most money. Try something else.

as tribalist a response as one could imagine.

Oh yes ... any less tribalist that those of you that want to sweep it under the carpet? Check the mirror b4 yuh talk next time.

I fully support the Inquiry but I think it's very bad timing and that's where a good leader should step in. With all that's going on in Jamaica, do you think it is the right time to spend $80MM on something for lesson learnt.
                Other thinsg it could be spent on
                1) Would it not be better to have the judges and lawyers review the proposed crime bills and work with the opposition to get some consensus.
                2) Can we justify spending so much on these judges for an enquiry when we are raising taxes, and proposing massive layoffs
                3) Do we want the brightest minds be caught into bickering and finger pointing at a time where we need unity and consensus amoonst key decion makers.

Again, this is where a leader steps up to the plate and Say, "there is more important things at hand"...

it's at least 80 mil because it looks like the enquiry will be extended.

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                    I fully support the Inquiry but I think it's very bad timing and that's where a good leader should step in. With all that's going on in Jamaica, do you think it is the right time to spend $80MM on something for lesson learnt.
                    Other thinsg it could be spent on
                    1) Would it not be better to have the judges and lawyers review the proposed crime bills and work with the opposition to get some consensus.
                    2) Can we justify spending so much on these judges for an enquiry when we are raising taxes, and proposing massive layoffs
                    3) Do we want the brightest minds be caught into bickering and finger pointing at a time where we need unity and consensus amoonst key decion makers.

Again, this is where a leader steps up to the plate and Say, "there is more important things at hand"...
                    Well its popular consensus here that there isn't a good leader in gov't so .... For over a decade the victims have been calling for an enquiry. It has been bugeted for so whats the fuss? If it is shown that the cost of this enquiry is significantly higher than others, then someone need to answer.

I see yuh still trying. The Chief Obstructionist in a press conference after the Vale Royal meeting where the points for the crime bill came up, indicated she would support it. Why should the money be wasted in educating those who will do all they can to obstruct? Duh better than that.

2) Can we justify spending so much on these judges for an enquiry when we are raising taxes, and proposing massive layoffs.

The enquiry is important and you already indicated that you support. Suh why twisting yuhself to remain with the in crowd? This is just an attempt to derail the exercise bredren.

You call it "bickering and finger pointing" suit yuhself. When other enquiry is taking place you call it that?

it's at least 80 mil because it looks like the enquiry will be extended.
                      Extended because of the delay tactic by those who don't want to testify. Be honest nuh?

where is the dishonesty in my post, idiot?!?

It has been budgeted for...
                          I see!

where is the dishonesty in my post, idiot?!?
                            Lets see, who assign themself forum truth police? If you fail to see it, then there are 2 idiots here.

Of course, everybody wants the Enquiry to stop ... I wonder why? From day one there are those who have been trying to stop this exercise. People writing letters and columns talking against the exercise. Mosiah's favourite paper had an article about the man leading the enquiry, only for word to be coming out that nothing nuh guh suh. At least now the money give unuh something to hang onto. If we don't get to the bottom of it how are we going to prevent it happening again?

As for the money what you want me to say? Of all the enquiry done its the first I've heard the cost. I wonder why? If it is out of line to others, then there should be an enquiry into the enquiry.

This talk bout giving money to teachers, police etc is a ridiculous attempt to give one's position something to stand on. In the last budget education and security got the most money. Try something else.
                              Lazie, sometimes I think your love for the JLP makes you crazy!

How was a FINSAC even given a reason to be even thought of? If your question - i. e.
                              If we don't get to the bottom of it how are we going to prevent it happening again?
                              above is genuine, then your question must be, how is it there has not been one question on how the financial institutions found themselves in a position where a FINSAC could have been contemplated? What went wrong within the walls of those institutions?