You are living in denial.

The Free World has left you behind.

The argument has already been debated and the victor announced.... the fevered struggle of island states and other shall we say less developed societies are merely a struggle to claim some sort of 'cultural independence'... amusing at best.

The source of your problem is a lack of understanding of why you think the way you do.. an examination of History can cure that though...

huh?!!

so jamaica does NOT have it's own culture?
      the fellow is quite irrational

who dat ?

Gamma ?

ah muss dat...

Learn to read and comprehend.. when you find where I said that Jamaica has no culture let me know...

Cultural ??

Which culture is that ?

Dancehall Culture ?

lol !!

Jamaica is an former British colony were the majority population is derived from slaves from disparate African Cultures.

Our Laws and Religion were instituted by our Slave owners (who have evolved from the 15th Century) and have shaped our society.

Your culture argument is specious at best.

Unnastan yuhself..

Is a History ting suh yuh gwine have a problem wid it.

lol !
          more nonsense...grasping at straws & looking for red herrings... Dancehall?? LoL!

There is a simple & democratic way to resolve this non issue in Jamaica.... put it to a direct vote of the people.... a plebiscite....mi nuh tink seh di fassy dem ah guh get more dan seh...hmmm... 5% of the vote

Afta dat vote seal up... wi cyan tell Babylon fi guhwhey wid dem sanctions.... the people would have spoken

Culture rules....Case closed

who dat ?

Gamma ?

ah muss dat...

Learn to read and comprehend.. when you find where I said that Jamaica has no culture let me know...
            Where you can find I claimed you said that...let me know.

Clearly the comprehension problem is yours.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
              years ago, before you joined the board ben jammin aka maudib and i had a similar discussion... of course he was advocating his homosexual agenda... as usual, his argument was consenting adults should be free to engage in any relationship they choose, it was their right...

i asked him where do society draw the line... what if a mother and son, a mother and daughter, a father and daughter or a father and son decided they wanted to get married... afterall, they were consenting adults... should society sanction those relationship as well... to this day, i have not received an answer from maudib...
              suh ah lang time im ah chant dem sinting deh.... mi neva truss certain ah di Campion yute dem fram back inna di day.....

Gamma...nuh worry yuhself..yuh safe..

being disingenuous is only ONE of your problems..

says he of the all boys school...

was that your first choice ?

lol !

being disingenuous is only ONE of your problems..
                    being irrational is your primary problem.

says he of the all boys school...

was that your first choice ?

lol !
                      yuh run outa argument...ah dat yuh leff wid??

dat one hold yuh..

LOL !!

says the homophobe...

LOL !

dat one hold yuh..

LOL !!
                            hold mi?...LoL!

weak.... very weak.

Ra$.$..... mi tun Ambassadah!

X, Don1 - I would like to interject if I may...

There one key thing that I think you guys believe and it is basic to the homosexual argument and that is: your sexuality is a conscious choice. I happen to believe that homosexuals do not choose their orientation, and for that reason I have sympathy for their social situation. Isn't it uncanny that in almost EVERY society that we can think of, homosexuality exists? The last statement may not necessarily be factual but I believe it is safe to say that even among animals ( the four-legged and others) we see homosexual behaviour.

You ask me...if pu$$y so sweet why on earth would a man choose a man over woman? it defies logic to me and so I have to agree with those who would say that this orientation of man to man (and woman to woman) has to be hard-wired in the brain.

On the other hand having a polygamous relationship one man or woman with many partners (of any kind) is just downright greediness... it (polygamy) is accepted in some societies and others not, for I believe these are conscious choices we make. The norm of not recognizing gay relationships I do not see as cultural. If my belief is correct then it means that as a society we will always have a problem (after all dem write about in de Bible from so many centuries ago) and like the oldest profession in the world no matter how much "fyah bun" trow down homosexuality has never and will never disappear...those who take that stance have their head stuck in the sand IMO... unuh can fyah bun mi like unuh treat Ben but I do believe he is correct in his stance.

Now a whe wifey deh?