Cho mek mi chat since nuhbaddy

i know you were not trying to diminish his work. i was just pointing out that russia and china were not the best examples for an analogy as they didn't have a lick of black people there then. they hardly do now!

so to think garvey would be persecuted there more than in america...yuh know, when yuh tink bout it, dem probably woulda lef him alone because dem woulda tink him stark raving mad! he would not have unsettled any status quo there wid dem dere kinda teachings. dem sooner fi lock him away in a sanatorium!

Because he wouldn't be arrested and charged like in the US and Jamaica.
      whey im ah duh ova deh? ow much African ova deh?

like you always do?

The fact is both Jawge and Don1 do the same blasted thing.
        what dat mi duh mek it di same?

Lawd Gad..elp mi!

I have read the work of Garvey and did his work in contemporary American history so I knew what he stood for.
          Yuh mek Babylon haffi interpret Marcus fi yuh? Contemporary American History?.... yuh cyaan read an research fi yuhself?

frightening! you and jawge is similar! yikes!

look like mi haffi guh a church ah mawnin.... one deh right cross di road

yikes...ah katalik

Where did you do your research on Garvey? Thanks.

look like mi haffi guh a church ah mawnin.... one deh right cross di road

yikes...ah katalik

yuh goose cook!

The funny thing is it was a white man who was Vietnam vet who you couldn't chew gum inna him class as the pop reminded him of a gunshot.

He was however not afraid to say the charge against Garvey was a trumped up charge to bring him down. He also bought the group the "Dell Vikings" to class one day to talk about their plight in music industry and how they eventually fought for their royalties. That class was a superb one.

just think about it. A nuff people bring down Garvey. even our own.

He wasn't supported by many political establishment of the day.

=Assasin;208773]The funny thing is it was a white man who was Vietnam vet who you couldn't chew gum inna him class as the pop reminded him of a gunshot.

He was however not afraid to say the charge against Garvey was a trumped up charge to bring him down. He also bought the group the "Dell Vikings" to class one day to talk about their plight in music industry and how they eventually fought for their royalties. That class was a superb one.
                        ok boss

Where did you do your research on Garvey? Thanks.
                          Where? Books!

African Studies Group..JC

The Philosophy & Opinions of Marcus Garvey...many books & papers by Garvey scholars... Rupert Lewis, Tony Martin etc etc etc

why?

So basically your research was done at your high school. Do you think that the material you accessed in High school was enough on Garvey? Thanks.

did I say that? you are incorrect.

That's where it started... that's not where it finished. Don't jump to unfounded conclusions.

Anyway....Enough of your cross examination

yuh goose cook!
                                cook an curry!