Cho mek mi chat since nuhbaddy

No, elighten me. Did you know that the Germans still pay war reparations? I'm sure that with all the marshall plans in the world if the Germans or Japanese did not have some form of self belief, or self reliance they would not have fared well.

BTW Ja got massive economic aid post 1980 elections where are we today? (please don't tell me it wasn't the magnitude of Germany or Japan) Read your bible on the parable of the talents. The anaolgy is not mispalced: According to Garvey collectively we have been mentally lazy for too long.

BTW did you recall a post I made on Mobay and I said I would enforce building and zoning codes if given the power to run the city? I guess it's now clear why. Another area that needs serious expansion is the Fire dept. and the island medical emergency response system.

Maybe he should have seen the CNN report today where the American reporter was lamenting the fact that Israel which came from the other side of the world managed to get a field hospital operational in under 48 hours while the US is yet to set up one.

Is long time mi know say yuh love the USA like cook food. When the hospital ship dock wha yuh ah go say?

i will read your hypocrisy-laced garvey posts with glee from now on, jawge.

fi ah bredda who claim im love Garvey... what a way im worship di country whey persecute an imprison im....Babylon cyaan du nutten wrang fi him...

talk bout neva si come si

what a dilemma!

Fi ah Bredda whey claim education of the highest order: It comes as a surprise that you present such a simplistic argument. Where was Garvey not persecuted? Jamaica?

Where in this world that blacks aren't persecuted and imprisoned? You should ask why? What if I post articles (which the massive know about and is just really leaving you in a mine field) where Garvey lauded the accomplishment of the Euros and whites in N.America? What you would you say then?

Let me follow your logic a little: Paul bogle and Sam sharpe were hanged in JA, does this makes you hate JA? At times when I'm not posting here, it's because I have nothing constructive to contribute.

At times when I'm not posting here, it's because I have nothing constructive to contribute.
                you should have made this one such time.

your hero worship of the US... neva si come si bizniz dat..strait

The key in all of this is rebuilding

A bwoy unnu funny.

A wonder how Garvey woulda make out inna Russia or China?

and why would garvey have to work in russia or china again?

Because he wouldn't be arrested and charged like in the US and Jamaica.

give it some thought before you shout out di first ting dat come to yuh head nuh.

like you always do?

The fact is both Jawge and Don1 do the same blasted thing.

stick to the matter at hand.

what reason would garvey have to go over to russia or china and talk about black pride and independence at the turn of the 20th century?

I was responding to Jawge and Don1 and that is why I said about Russia and China. I have read the work of Garvey and did his work in contemporary American history so I knew what he stood for.

My post was not mean't to dimish the work of Garvey. Many people will claim Garvey now but he was an outcast to many which included the Jamaican politicans of the day, the US government, and E W Dubois.