pon di site. First let me offer a word of prayer for the people in Haiti and I do hope it's not as bad as it's been forecasted.
Now to Ja: Mi come on yah and mi talk to unnuh but is like seed fell among thorn and thistles. My mother always tell mi say mi nuh haff mi head juss fi wear hat. Why can't we use our minds in Ja? Why is it that we like when someone give us aid and always have to help us? Ja is isn an economic bind. I put forward the proposal of floating bonds and having the civil servants (police, nurse, teachers, firemen especially) given the chance to purcahse these papers first. This way the JCF can be taken off the path of corruption and we truly circulate money on the island.
Guess what? Look who is floating bonds to get out of debt:
Man U bond issue
Banks sound out potential investors over £600m Man U bond issue
03 Jan 2010
JP Morgan, which orchestrated the Glazer family’s £790m (€888.6m) takeover of Manchester United in 2005, and Deutsche Bank have been sounding out prospective investors on a £600m bond issue designed to ease the Premier League club’s debt burden.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=glsFWvJWDxw#t=00m20s
Mi ah reach di pint, whey mi ah go stap sarry fi di peeple ah yaad: It seems as if Ja doesn't want progress, the people seem to love the abuse heaped on them. Forget parties; the time has come for the people to set the parameters and give to the politicians to work with. Germany and other progressive countries have many elections yet theiy continue to progress economically. Why can't we Jakans do the same? Money is coming to the island but not in the hands of the locals. Where are the intellectuals to see that the above happens?
Now to Ja: Mi come on yah and mi talk to unnuh but is like seed fell among thorn and thistles. My mother always tell mi say mi nuh haff mi head juss fi wear hat. Why can't we use our minds in Ja? Why is it that we like when someone give us aid and always have to help us? Ja is isn an economic bind. I put forward the proposal of floating bonds and having the civil servants (police, nurse, teachers, firemen especially) given the chance to purcahse these papers first. This way the JCF can be taken off the path of corruption and we truly circulate money on the island.
Guess what? Look who is floating bonds to get out of debt:
Man U bond issue
Banks sound out potential investors over £600m Man U bond issue
03 Jan 2010
JP Morgan, which orchestrated the Glazer family’s £790m (€888.6m) takeover of Manchester United in 2005, and Deutsche Bank have been sounding out prospective investors on a £600m bond issue designed to ease the Premier League club’s debt burden.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=glsFWvJWDxw#t=00m20s
Mi ah reach di pint, whey mi ah go stap sarry fi di peeple ah yaad: It seems as if Ja doesn't want progress, the people seem to love the abuse heaped on them. Forget parties; the time has come for the people to set the parameters and give to the politicians to work with. Germany and other progressive countries have many elections yet theiy continue to progress economically. Why can't we Jakans do the same? Money is coming to the island but not in the hands of the locals. Where are the intellectuals to see that the above happens?