Reggae Grammy Nominees, Best Reggae Album

• Reggae Grammy Nominees, Best Reggae Album

THE NATIONAL ACADEMY OF RECORDING ARTS & SCIENCES, INC.

Final Nominations List
    49th Annual GRAMMY® Awards

For recordings released during the Eligibility Year October 1, 2005 through September 30, 2006
    Note: More or less than 5 nominations in a category is the result of ties.

Field 15 - Reggae
    Category 71 - Best Reggae Album
    (Vocal or Instrumental.)

• Too Bad
    Buju Banton
    [Gargamel Music, Inc.]

• Love Is My Religion
    Ziggy Marley
    [Tuff Gong Worldwide]

• Youth
    Matisyahu
    [Epic/Or/JDub]

• Rhythm Doubles
    Sly & Robbie
    [Taxi Records]

• Who You Fighting For
    UB40
    [Rhino Entertainment]

RE: Reggae Grammy Nominees, Best Reggae Album

The entertainment people are not going to vote for Buju.

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=smalltxt vAlign=top><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl1_lblFullMessage>

Either UB40 or Ziggy will win this award.</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Should be Buju hands down, but this is the Grammys.

did you hear any of the others?

Remember most of the people who vote are from the east coast and them love them roots rock reggae so don't be suprise if Sly and Robbie or the Jewish bredda walk away with it.

Can you imagine the news coverage if the Jewish bredda walk away with it?

He will be all over the talk show curcuit, so nuh watch nuh face if the big label them put a push behind it.

Where is Sean Paul's album?

<SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl3_lblFullMessage>Have only heard music fromBuju &amp; Ziggy's album. Had to do a google search to get info on the jewish bredda, and the man is unknown in my area.</SPAN>